124 Results
124 Results
Did you mean? Weinstein Company
Relativity for scientists and engineers —Skinner, Ray (Ray O.), author.
EBook
2014

"An ideal choice for undergraduate students of science and engineering, this book presents a thorough exploration of the basic concepts of relativity. The treatment provides more than the typical coverage of introductory...

Principles of electrodynamics —Schwartz, Melvin, 1932-2006.
EBook
1987

This advanced undergraduate- and graduate-level text by the 1988 Nobel Prize winner establishes the subject's mathematical background, reviews the principles of electrostatics, then introduces Einstein's special theory o...

Stranger than we can imagine An alternative history of the 20th century. —Higgs, John, author
EBook
2015

The extraordinary story of the 20th century, as told from the furthest fringes of science, art and culture. For readers of Bryson's A Short History of Nearly Everything . Before 1900, history was an account of gr...

The Book of Potentially Catastrophic Science 50 Experiments for Daring Young Scientists —Connolly, Sean, 1956-
EBook
2017

It's never been more important to engage a child's scientific curiosity, and Sean Connolly knows just how to do it--with lively, hands-on, seemingly "dangerous" experiments that pop, ooze, crash, and teach! Now, the auth...

... 5 6 7