187 Results
187 Results
The bridge. Series 2 Bron = Broen

An abandoned tanker ship crashes into the Oresund Bridge, on the border between Sweden and Denmark. Onboard are five Swedish and Danish youths, chained below deck, unconscious. Investigating the incident is Scandinavia's...

A glitter of gold —Johnson, Liz, 1981-
Large Print
2019
Availability: 4 of 4

"When pirate wreck tour guide Anne Norris finds evidence of an undiscovered shipwreck, she seeks the help of museum director Carter Hale to uncover the truth and treasure that could save her business. But can she trust h...

Robinson Crusoe —Defoe, Daniel, 1661?-1731.

During one of his several adventurous voyages in the 1600's an Englishman becomes the sole survivor of a shipwreck and lives for nearly thirty years on a deserted island.

Scritch scratch —Currie, Lindsay, author.

Haunted after helping her father on his ghost-themed Chicago bus tour, twelve-year-old Claire must discover what the spectral boy from the bus wants before it is too late.

Vortex —Adair, Cherry, 1951-

Searching for a sunken ship off the coast of Peru, treasure hunter Logan Cutter manages to pull a very different kind of prize from the sea--a stunningly beautiful woman. Her name is Daniela Rosada, an exotic gallery own...

Shipwreck! —Maddox, Jake.

Skylar, Gabby, and Miles find their whale-watching trip taking a turn for the worse when they are stranded on a raft in the middle of the ocean with only a few supplies and the threat of sharks all around.

The glass ocean —Williams, Beatriz, author.
Book On CD
2018
Availability: 2 of 3

A captivating historical mystery, infused with romance, that links the lives of three women across a century, two deep in the past, one in the present, to the doomed passenger liner, RMS Lusitania.

Firefly : generations —Lebbon, Tim, author.

Captain Malcolm Reynolds and River Tam try to interpret an old map won in a card game. It could point to one of the legendary ships that brought humans from Earth.

Promise me this —Gohlke, Cathy.
Large Print
2012
Availability: 0 of 2

Michael Dunnagan was never supposed to sail on the Titanic, nor would he have survived if not for the courage of Owen Allen. Determined to fulfill his promise to care for Owen's relatives in America and his sister, Annie...

The bridge. Series 3 Bron = Broen

When a famous Danish gender activist and owner of Copenhagens first gender-neutral children's nursery is found murdered in Malmö, Saga is assigned to the case, together with a new colleague. The murder sparks the beginn...

Seven days in May : A Novel of the Lusitania : Inspired by True Events —Izzo, Kim, 1967- author.

For readers of Kate Williams, Beatriz Williams and Jennifer Robson, a captivating novel of love and resilience during the Great War, inspired by the author's family history.As the First World War rages in continental Eur...

White Star : a dog on the Titanic —Crisp, Marty.

Twelve-year-old Sam, a passenger on the Titanic's maiden sea voyage, volunteers to help care for the dogs in the ocean liner's kennel and becomes fast friends with the Irish setter of J. Bruce Ismay, the ship's owner.

1 2 3 4 5 ...