236 Results
236 Results
There will be killing : a novel of war and murder —Hart, John L., 1946-

"This wasn't supposed to be Israel Moskowitz's war. What country in its right mind would draft a child psychiatrist fresh out of his residency from Columbia University Med School and send him to Vietnam in 1969? But Izzy...

The Night Bird —Freeman, Brian, 1963- author.

When a series of bizarre deaths rock San Francisco, homicide detective Frost Eaton discovers a connection that leads him to psychiatrist Francesca Stein. Dr. Stein's controversial therapy helps people erase their most te...

Elephant song

A psychiatrist is drawn into a complex mind game when he questions a disturbed patient about the disappearance of a colleague.

Every fifteen minutes —Scottoline, Lisa.
Large Print
2015
Availability: 9 of 10

Dr. Eric Parrish is the Chief of the Psychiatric Unit at Havemeyer General Hospital outside of Philadelphia. Recently separated from his wife Alice, he is doing his best as a single dad to his seven-year-old daughter Han...

Into that fire —Cates, M. J, author.

"Fans of Ian McEwan and Paula McLain will fall for this absorbing novel about love and madness, the toll of the First World War and family secrets, and an extraordinary woman's struggle to succeed in a man's world. Imoge...

Face off —Novak, Brenda, author.

SHE VOWED NEVER TO BE A VICTIM AGAIN. BUT NOW A KILLER HAS HER IN HIS SIGHT. . .Tortured and left for dead at sixteen, Evelyn Talbot turned her personal nightmare into her life's work-studying the disturbing psychopathy ...

The memory collector —Gardiner, Meg.

Forensic psychiatrist Jo Beckett is called to the scene of an aircraft inbound from London to help deal with a passenger who is behaving erratically. She figures out that he's got anterograde amnesia, and can't form new ...

Before I let you in —Blackhurst, Jenny, author.

Karen, Eleanor, and Bea have been best friends since childhood. They know everything about each other's lives, or at least they think they do. Now in their thirties, though their lives are beginning to diverge: Eleanor i...

The Dirty Secrets Club —Gardiner, Meg.

Forensic psychiatrist Jo Beckett tries to figure out the truth behind the death of prosecutor Callie Harding and other prominent individuals.

Every fifteen minutes —Scottoline, Lisa.
Book On CD
2015
Availability: 9 of 10

"Dr. Eric Parrish is the Chief of the Psychiatric Unit at Havemeyer General Hospital outside of Philadelphia. Recently separated from his wife Alice, he is doing his best as a single Dad to his seven-year-old daughter Ha...

Hannibal. Season 3

Hannibal is on the run in Europe, accompanied by his psychiatrist, Bedelia Du Maurier, sporting a new identity, but servicing the same insatiable appetite. As the lives of Will and Jack converge toward Hannibal again, ea...

Harley Quinn : mad love —Dini, Paul, author.

Harleen Quinzel witnesses her father being beat up by thugs when she is seven years old. Years later she is able to put her past behind her and pursues a career in psychiatry. Assigned to Arkham Hospital, she will discov...

The only child : a novel —Pyper, Andrew, 1968- author.

Dr. Lily Dominick has seen her share of bizarre cases as a forensic psychiatrist working with some of New York's most dangerous psychotic criminals. But nothing can prepare Lily for her newest patient. Client 46874-A is ...

Frasier. Season 4

The doctor is in! Frasier - The Complete Series includes all eleven seasons of the award-winning spinoff from Cheers. Kelsey Grammar reprises his Emmy Award-winning role as Dr. Frasier Crane, a stuffy psychiatrist turned...

The dirty secrets club a novel —Gardiner, Meg.
Book On CD
2008
Availability: 0 of 1

Forensic psychiatrist Jo Beckett tries to figure out the truth behind the death of prosecutor Callie Harding and other prominent individuals.

The girl without a name —Block, Sandra, 1970-

"From Sandra Block, another gripping page-turner featuring Zoe Goldman, the protagonist from Little black lies!"--Provided by publisher.

1 2 3 4 5 ...