742 Results
742 Results
Did you mean? German fiction
Germania : a novel of Nazi Berlin —Gilbers, Harald, 1969- author.

"From international bestselling author Harald Gilbers comes the heart-pounding story of Jewish detective Richard Oppenheimer as he hunts for a serial killer through war-torn Nazi Berlin in Germania. Berlin 1944: a serial...

The patron saint of pregnant girls —Hegi, Ursula, author.

"From beloved bestselling author Ursula Hegi, a new novel about three mothers, set on the shores of the Nordsee, perfect for fans of Water for Elephants and The Light Between Oceans. In the summer of 1878, the Ludwig Zir...

Charlotte
Blu-ray
2022
Availability: 1 of 4

Charlotte is an animated drama that tells the true story of Charlotte Salomon, a young German -Jewish painter who comes of age in Berlin on the eve of the Second World War. Fiercely imaginative and deeply gifted, she dre...

The plum tree —Wiseman, Ellen Marie.
Large Print
2013
Availability: 3 of 3

In the fall of 1938, as Germany rapidly changes under Hitler's regime, 17-year-old Christine Bolz, a domestic forbidden to return to the wealthy Jewish family she works for - and to her employer's son Isaac, confronts th...

The Kaiser's web —Berry, Steve, 1955- author.
Large Print
2021
Availability: 5 of 9

"Two candidates are vying to become Chancellor of Germany. One is a patriot having served for the past sixteen years, the other a usurper, stoking the flames of nationalistic hate. Both harbor secrets, but only one knows...

The Auschwitz report

When two Jews finally manage to escape the Auschwitz concentration camp, they compile a detailed report about the systematic genocide at the camp. However, with Nazi propaganda and international liaisons still in place, ...

Berlin syndrome

Australian photographer Clare (Teresa Palmer) goes backpacking in Berlin, where she has a fling with a local schoolteacher named Andi (Max Riemelt). However, Clare wakes up after their one-night stand to find that Andi h...

The librarian of Auschwitz —Iturbe, Antonio, 1967-
Large Print
2018
Availability: 1 of 2

Follows Dita Kraus from age fourteen, when she is put in charge of a few forbidden books at Auschwitz concentration camp, through the end of World War II and beyond. Based on a true story.

Cesare : a novel of war-torn Berlin —Charyn, Jerome, author.

On a windy night in 1937, a seventeen-year-old German naval sub-cadet is wandering along the seawall when he stumbles upon a gang of ruffians beating up a tramp, whose life he saves. The man is none other than spymaster ...

Map of bones a Sigma Force novel —Rollins, James, 1961-
Large Print
2011
Availability: 3 of 3

When a group of parishioners is burned to death in a German cathedral, the U.S. sends in the SIGMA force. The tragedy is more than a case of arson; someone has stolen the priceless treasure stored in the cathedral's gold...

Shadows of Berlin : a novel —Gillham, David R., author.

"1955 in New York City, the city of progress. But in the Perlman residence, the past is as close as the present. Rachel Perlman, a child of Berlin and an artist bearing her mother's legacy, arrives in New York as part of...

A light beyond the trenches —Hlad, Alan, author.

By April 1916, the fervor that accompanied war's outbreak has faded. In its place is a grim reality. Throughout Germany, essentials are rationed. Hope, too, is in short supply. Anna Zeller, whose fiancé, Bruno, is fight...

The Berlin exchange : a novel —Kanon, Joseph, author.

"Berlin. 1963. The height of the Cold War. An early morning spy swap, not at the familiar setting for such exchanges, or at Checkpoint Charlie, where international visitors cross into the East, but at a more discreet bor...

The damned

The most savagely subversive film by the iconoclastic auteur Luchino Visconti employs the mechanics of deliriously stylized melodrama to portray Nazism's total corruption of the soul. In the wake of Hitler's ascent to po...

Wolf : a novel —Stern, Herbert Jay, 1936- author.

"Perhaps no man on Earth is more controversial, more hated, or more studied than Adolf Hitler. His exploits and every move are well-documented, from the time he first became chancellor and then dictator of Germany to sta...

1 2 3 4 5 ...