2145 Results
Show Only Available Items
2145 Results
The sisterhood of the traveling pants —Brashares, Ann, author.

Four best girlfriends spend the biggest summer of their lives enchanted by a magical pair of pants.

Merle of Nazareth —Nawrocki, Michael, author.

"Merle and Pearl are shocked to find themselves headed back to Israel after being kidnapped by Ruben--and they are not making the trip easy for him. Meanwhile, Michael and his dad are getting ready to follow the kidnappe...

Your second life begins when you realize you only have one —Giordano, Raphaëlle, 1974- author.

"The feel-good #1 bestselling French novel about a woman whose mission to cure her "routine-itis" leads her to lasting joy and true fulfillment, for fans of The Alchemist and Hector and the Search for Happiness. At thirt...

A Dusty donkey detour —Nawrocki, Michael, author.

Merle and Pearl, still in the clutches of their squirrelnapper, ride on a talking donkey, Dusty, from Nazareth to Ein Karem while Dr. Gomez and Michael follow their trail.

Lucia Lacorte, poor sport —Jones, Christianne C., author.

Lucia Lacorte's gaming club meets on Fridays, but the truth is the other members are not having fun because, win or lose, Lucia is a very poor sport; a fact that is finally made clear to her when the others stop showing ...

The how of happiness : a scientific approach to getting the life you want —Lyubomirsky, Sonja.

Drawing on her own research with thousands of people, psychologist Lyubomirsky has pioneered a detailed yet easy-to-follow plan to increase happiness in our day-to-day lives--in the short and long term. This book that of...

Life is in the transitions : mastering change at any age —Feiler, Bruce, 1964- author.

"Bruce Feiler has long been thinking and writing about the stories that give our lives meaning. Several years ago he began to notice a new pattern: the old stories about the major plot points of our lives were no longer ...

Don't give up, don't give in : lessons from an extraordinary life —Zamperini, Louis, 1917-2014.

"Champion. Survivor. Hero. Legend. Completed just two days before Louis Zamperini's death at age 97, Don't Give Up, Don't Give In shares a lifetime of wisdom, insight, and humor from one of America's most inspiring lives...

I am human : a book of empathy —Verde, Susan, author.

A child recognizes his own humanity, his capacity for doing harm and being harmed, his ability to feel joy and sadness, and his belief in hope and promise to keep learning.

What can a citizen do? —Eggers, Dave, author.

"Across the course of several seemingly unrelated but ultimately connected actions by different children, we watch how kids turn a lonely island into a community--and watch a journey from what the world should be to what...

Wow, no thank you. : essays —Irby, Samantha, author.

Irby is forty, and increasingly uncomfortable in her own skin despite what Inspirational Instagram Infographics have promised her. She has left her job as a receptionist at a veterinary clinic, has published successful b...

Chicken soup for the soul : Thanks mom : 101 stories of gratitude, love, and good times

A collection of 101 stories from children of all ages relating anecdotes about their mothers and why they are thankful to their mothers.

Pete the Cat's groovy guide to kindness : tips from a cool cat on how to be kind —Dean, Kim, 1969- author.

Pete the Cat shares some groovy words of wisdom in this fun collection of all his favourite famous quotes about spreading kindness. Like the beloved guides to life and love, Pete's new quote book is sure to strike a chor...

The courage to be happy : the Japanese phenomenon that shows you that true contentment is within your power —Kishimi, Ichirō, 1956- author.

"What if one simple choice could unlock your destiny? Already a major Japanese bestseller, this eye-opening and accessible follow-up to the "compelling" (Marc Andreessen) international phenomenon The Courage to Be Dislik...

A little spot of happiness —Alber, Diane, author, illustrator.

"Growing up can be hard and challenging. That's why it's so important to be able to have a positive mindset that can help you overcome the hardest of obstacles. A little spot of happiness is there to show you how to grow...

The subtle art of not giving a fuck a counterintuitive approach to living a good life —Manson, Mark.
Large Print
2016
Availability: 0 of 2

"In this generation-defining self-help guide, a superstar blogger cuts through the crap to show us how to stop trying to be "positive" all the time so that we can truly become better, happier people. For decades, we've b...

... 2 3 4 5 6 ...