2149 Results
2149 Results
The girl with the louding voice : a novel —Daré, Abi, author.

"A powerful, emotional debut novel told in the unforgettable voice of a young Nigerian woman who is trapped in a life of servitude but determined to get an education so that she can escape and choose her own future. Adun...

Pony —Palacio, R. J., author.

"Accompanied by a ghost and a pony, a young boy goes on a quest to find his father"-- Provided by publisher.

The mothers : a novel —Bennett, Brit, author.

"A dazzling debut novel from an exciting new voice, The Mothers is a surprising story about young love, a big secret in a small community--and the things that ultimately haunt us most. Set within a contemporary black com...

The great passion : a novel —Runcie, James, 1959- author.

In 1727, Stefan Silbermann is a grief-stricken thirteen-year-old, struggling with the death of his mother and his removal to a school in distant Leipzig. Despite his father's insistence that he try not to think of his mo...

Last summer on State Street : a novel —Wolfe, Toya, author.

"For fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Brit Bennett, a striking coming-of-age debut about friendship, community, and resilience, set in the housing projects of Chicago during one life-changing summer. Felicia "Fe Fe" Steven...

TBH, you know what I mean —Greenwald, Lisa, author.

TBH, sometimes boys say dumb things about girls. And Cece is sick of it! When she leads a super-successful event at school to raise awareness, everyone starts looking to her to take charge-- of everything. Prianka needs ...

The queen's gambit —Tevis, Walter S.

Beth Harmon becomes an orphan when her parents are killed in an automobile accident. At eight years old, she is placed in an orphanage in Mount Sterling, Kentucky, where the children are given a tranquillizer twice a day...

Peach blossom spring —Fu, Melissa, author.

It is 1938 in China and, as a young wife, Meilin's future is bright. But with the Japanese army approaching, Meilin and her four year old son, Renshu, are forced to flee their home. Relying on little but their wits and a...

Places we've never been —West, Kasie, author.

While on a cross-country RV trip with her family, aspiring video game animator Norah reunites with an old friend, prepares for her college interview, and encounters unexpected romance and revelations.

Lost on the prairie —Driedger, MaryLou, 1953- author.

"Set between Kansas and Saskatchewan in 1907, this middle-grade novel follows a young boy who gets separated from his family en route to Canada and must find his way alone across the immense prairie landscape. Following ...

Either/or —Batuman, Elif, 1977- author.

"From the acclaimed and bestselling author of The Idiot, the continuation of beloved protagonist Selin's quest for self-knowledge, as she travels abroad and tests the limits of her newfound adulthood. Selin is the luckie...

Return of the Trickster —Robinson, Eden, author.

PREVIOUS BOOK IN SERIES: TRICKSTER DRIFT, ISBN 9780735273436. In the final installment of the 'Trickster' trilogy, everyone Jared loves is in danger from the dark forces he's accidentally unleashed in their world and soo...

The old man and the sea —Hemingway, Ernest, 1899-1961.

Tells the story of an old Cuban fisherman and his relentless, agonizing battle with a giant marlin far out in the Gulf Stream.

The sun will come out —Levy, Joanne, author.

"In this novel for middle-grade readers, painfully shy Beatrice Gelman ends up at summer camp all by herself"-- Provided by publisher.

TBH, I don't want to say good-bye —Greenwald, Lisa, author.

When summer break brings BIG changes, these BFFs 4EVA may end up saying good-bye 4EVA in the eighth and final book in this popular middle-grade series told entirely in text messages, emojis, and passed notes. TBH, Cece, ...

Meant to be —Deveraux, Jude, author.
Large Print
2021
Availability: 6 of 10

"New York Times bestselling author Jude Deveraux has crafted an inspiring family saga that spans generations as she tells the story of two headstrong sisters who are bound by tradition but long to forge their own path. I...

Aristotle and Dante dive into the waters of the world —Sáenz, Benjamin Alire, author.

"Aristotle and Dante continue their journey to manhood in this achingly romantic, tender tale set against the backdrop of the AIDS epidemic in 1980s America. In Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe, t...

Bridge of Clay —Zusak, Markus, author.

The breathtaking story of five brothers who bring each other up in a world run by their own rules. As the Dunbar boys love and fight and learn to reckon with the adult world, they discover the moving secret behind their ...

The body —King, Stephen, 1947- author.

"It's 1960 in the fictional town of Castle Rock, Maine. Ray Brower, a boy from a nearby town, has disappeared, and twelve-year-old Gordie Lachance and his three friends set out on a quest to find his body along the railr...

... 2 3 4 5 6 ...