2161 Results
2161 Results
This is happiness —Williams, Niall, 1958- author.

"Change is coming to Faha, a small Irish parish that hasn't changed in a thousand years. For one thing, the rain is stopping. Nobody remembers when it started; rain on the western seaboard is a condition of living. But n...

Meant to be —Deveraux, Jude, author.
Large Print
2021
Availability: 1 of 11

"New York Times bestselling author Jude Deveraux has crafted an inspiring family saga that spans generations as she tells the story of two headstrong sisters who are bound by tradition but long to forge their own path. I...

Sunkissed —West, Kasie, author.

Betrayed by her best friend and dragged off to a remote family camp, seventeen-year-old Avery's dreams of a perfect summer seem over until a whirlwind romance leads to an unexpected journey of self-discovery.

Mansfield Park —Austen, Jane, 1775-1817.

When Fanny Price is sent away to live with her rich cousins, she's meant to learn the ways of proper society but manages to enlighten them as well.

TBH, I don't want to say good-bye —Greenwald, Lisa, author.

When summer break brings BIG changes, these BFFs 4EVA may end up saying good-bye 4EVA in the eighth and final book in this popular middle-grade series told entirely in text messages, emojis, and passed notes. TBH, Cece, ...

The summer I turned pretty —Han, Jenny.

Belly spends the summer she turns sixteen at the beach just like every other summer of her life, but this time things are very different.

The house uptown —Ginsburg, Melissa, author.

"For fans of Megan Abbott and Laura Lippman, Melissa Ginsburg's The House Uptown is an emotional coming-of-age novel about a young girl who goes to live with her eccentric grandmother in New Orleans after the death of he...

Sadie —Summers, Courtney, author.

Told from the alternating perspectives of nineteen-year-old Sadie who runs away from her isolated small Colorado town to find her younger sister's killer, and a true crime podcast exploring Sadie's disappearance.

Astra —Bowers, Cedar, author.

"Raised on a remote BC commune by a neglectful father, Astra Brine eventually leaves for Calgary, where she struggles to find her way in the world, her life becoming a study of the thin line between dependence and love, ...

The baddest girl on the planet —Frese, Heather, 1974- author.

"Evie Austin, native of Hatteras Island, North Carolina and baddest girl on the planet, has not lived her life in a straight line. There have been several detours--career snafus, bad romantic choices, a loved but unplann...

Home stretch : a novel —Norton, Graham, 1963- author.

"It is 1987 and a small Irish community is preparing for a wedding. The day before the ceremony a group of young friends, including the bride and groom, drive out to the beach. There is an accident. Three survive, but th...

Albatross : a novel —Fallis, Terry, author.

From two-time Leacock Medal winner Terry Fallis comes a funny and smart new novel about destiny--and what it means to forge your own path. Adam Coryell is your average high-school student--well, except for that obsession...

A wild winter swan : a novel —Maguire, Gregory, author.

"New York Times bestselling author Gregory Maguire transforms Hans Christian Andersen's classic story "The Wild Swans" into an Italian-American girl's coming-of-age, set in atmospheric 1960s New York"-- Provided by publi...

The magicians : a novel —Grossman, Lev.

As a senior in high school Quentin Coldwater became preoccupied with a series of fantasy novels he read as a child, set in a magical land called Fillory. After graduating from college and being admitted into a highly exc...

Bootleg stardust : a novel —Dixon, Glenn, 1957- author.

"Daisy Jones & the Six meets Nick Hornby in this uplit debut novel about a young musician who auditions for a band and is suddenly catapulted into the wild world of rock and roll stardom, where nothing is quite what it s...

Breasts and eggs —Kawakami, Mieko, 1976- author.

'Breasts and Eggs' focuses on the female body, telling the story of three women. It looks at the ongoing repression of women in Japan and the possibility of liberation, poverty, domestic violence, and reproductive ethics...

Oliver Twist —Dickens, Charles, 1812-1870.

Charles Dickens' classic story of a young boy who seeks his fortune on the streets of London. After Oliver Twist asks nasty Mr Bumble for more food, he has to flee the workhouse for the streets of London. Here he meets t...

Kiss of the fur queen —Highway, Tomson, 1951- author.

Kiss of the Fur Queen is a novel by Tomson Highway, first published by Doubleday Canada in September 1998. The novel's main characters are Champion and Ooneemeetoo Okimasis, two young Cree brothers from Eemanipiteepitat ...

Sweet sorrow —Nicholls, David, 1966- author.

"From the best-selling author of One Day comes a bittersweet and brilliantly funny coming-of-age tale about the heart-stopping thrill of first love-and how just one summer can forever change a life"-- Provided by publish...

... 2 3 4 5 6 ...