2161 Results
2161 Results
Lost on the prairie —Driedger, MaryLou, 1953- author.

"Set between Kansas and Saskatchewan in 1907, this middle-grade novel follows a young boy who gets separated from his family en route to Canada and must find his way alone across the immense prairie landscape. Following ...

In the unlikely event —Blume, Judy, author.

After a series of planes crash in a three month period in 1951, the town of Elizabeth, New Jersey is left stunned and confused. This follows them coping not only with grief but with first love, estranged parents, difficu...

The body —King, Stephen, 1947- author.

"It's 1960 in the fictional town of Castle Rock, Maine. Ray Brower, a boy from a nearby town, has disappeared, and twelve-year-old Gordie Lachance and his three friends set out on a quest to find his body along the railr...

Fifty words for rain : a novel —Lemmie, Asha, author.

"Kyoto, Japan, 1948. "If a woman knows nothing else, she should know how to be silent ... Do not question. Do not fight. Do not resist." Such is eight-year-old Noriko "Nori" Kamiza's first lesson. She will not question w...

Real life —Taylor, Brandon (Brandon L. G.), author.

"A novel of rare emotional power that excavates the social intricacies of a late-summer weekend -- and a lifetime of buried pain. Almost everything about Wallace, an introverted African-American transplant from Alabama, ...

The summer list : a novel —Doan, Amy Mason, author.

Laura and Casey were once inseparable, until a shocking betrayal sent Laura running into a new life, leaving Casey and a first love in her wake. But the past is impossible to escape, and now, after seventeen years away, ...

Great expectations —Dickens, Charles, 1812-1870.

Humbled, orphaned Pip is apprenticed to the dirty work of the forge but dares to dream of becoming a gentleman -- and one day he finds himself in possession of "great expectations."

Mayflies —O'Hagan, Andrew, 1968- author.

"Everyone has a Tully Dawson: the friend who defines your life. In the summer of 1986, in a small Scottish town, James and Tully ignite a brilliant friendship based on music, films and the rebel spirit. With school over ...

Keeper'n me —Wagamese, Richard, author.

When Garnet Raven was three years old, he was taken from his home on an Ojibway Indian reserve and placed in a series of foster homes. Having reached his mid-teens, he escapes at the first available opportunity, only to ...

Exile music —Steil, Jennifer, author.

"An atmospheric and meditative novel based on an unexplored slice of World War II history, following a young Jewish girl whose family flees refined and urbane Vienna for safe harbor in the mountains of Bolivia. As a youn...

The lying life of adults —Ferrante, Elena, author.

Giovanna's pretty face is changing, turning ugly, at least so her father thinks. Giovanna, he says, is looking more like her Aunt Vittoria every day. But can it be true? Is she really changing? Will she turn out like her...

Raft of stars : a novel —Graff, Andrew J., author.

"An instant classic, for fans of Huckleberry Finn, Peace Like a River, and Jim the Boy: when two hardscrabble young boys think they've committed a crime, they flee into the Northwoods of Wisconsin. Will the adults trying...

The outsiders —Hinton, S. E., author.

Celebrating 50 years of the novel that laid the groundwork for the YA genre, this is the ultimate edition for fans of THE OUTSIDERS. Containing the entire text of the novel as well as little known facts about the fascina...

Truth & Bright Water —King, Thomas, 1943-

This is the story of Tecumsch and Lum, young boys living in Truth, a small American town and Bright Water, the reserve just across the border and over the river. As the tourists arrive for the big Indian Days festival, t...

Sooley —Grisham, John, author.
Book On CD
2021
Availability: 5 of 9

In the summer of his seventeenth year, Sam-uel Sooleymon gets the chance of a lifetime: a trip to the United States with his South Sudanese teammates to play in a showcase basket-ball tournament. He has never been away f...

1 2 3 4 5 ...