50 Results
50 Results
Ghost fleet : a novel of the next world war —Singer, P. W. (Peter Warren), author.

"What will the next global conflict look like? Find out in this ripping, near-futuristic thriller. The United States, China, and Russia eye each other across a twenty-first century version of the Cold War, which suddenly...

Deus Irae —Dick, Philip K.

Two masters of science fiction collaborate on a post-apocalyptic story. After World War III, the Servants of Wrath cult deified the mysterious Lufteufel, creator of the doomsday weapon that wiped out much of humanity, an...

The red line —Gragg, Walt, author.

"WWIII explodes in this electrifying debut military thriller in the tradition of Red Storm Rising and The Third World War. 'Delta-Two, I've got tanks through the wire! They're everywhere!' World War III explodes in secon...

Overthrow : the war with China and North Korea : fall of an empire —Poyer, David, author.

"World War III continues in Overthrow, the next novel in the acclaimed series featuring Admiral Dan Lenson as the Allies converge against China, North Korea, and Iran in an explosive series of events. Admiral Lenson lead...

Violent peace : the war with China : aftermath of Armageddon —Poyer, David, author.

"World War III is over ... or is it? Superpowers race to fill the postwar power vacuum in this page-turning thriller, the next in the Dan Lenson series. In the next installment of David Poyer's critically-acclaimed serie...

2034 a novel of the next world war —Ackerman, Elliot, author.
Large Print
2021
Availability: 0 of 1

"From two former military officers and award-winning authors, a chillingly authentic geopolitical thriller that imagines a naval clash between the US and China in the South China Sea in 2034 - and the path from there to ...

The sacrifice

As a wealthy Swedish family celebrates the birthday of their patriarch Alexander, news of the outbreak of World War III reaches their remote Baltic island and the happy mood turns to horror. The family descends into a st...

Ghost fleet a novel of the next world war —Singer, P. W. (Peter Warren).
Book On CD
2015
Availability: 0 of 1

A thrilling story imagining a global World War III, in which all the featured trends and technology are real.

Wind in the ashes —Johnstone, William W.

In post-World War III America, legendary soldier and freedom fighter Ben Raines orders his rebels to make one last desperate assault against the Russian invaders and the mercenary turncoat San Hartline. But until fresh t...

Ghost fleet a novel of the next world war —Singer, P. W. (Peter Warren)
Restricted DAISY Zip (CELA)
2015

The United States, China, and Russia eye each other across a twenty-first century version of the Cold War, which suddenly heats up at sea, on land, in the air, in outer space, and in cyberspace. The fighting involves eve...

Nicolae the rise of the antichrist —LaHaye, Tim F.
Restricted DAISY Zip (CELA)
2007

Nearly two years after the first Rapture, World War III has erupted and Pastor Bruce Barnes, of the Tribulation Force, is dead. The remaining members of the Force - now including Rayford's wife, Amanda, and Tsion Ben-Jud...

Dr. Strangelove : Or : How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Bomb —George, Peter, 1924-1966, author.
EBook
2015

It is the height of the Cold War and the two power-blocs stand on the brink of war. On a routine patrol, US bombers receive a coded message. Doomsday has arrived; the fight for democracy, freedom and bodily fluids has ju...

Vengeance in the ashes —Johnstone, William W.

"While ending the rule of slavers, thugs, and the cannibalistic Night People on the Hawaiian Islands, Ben Raines and his rebel army learn of a new threat to America. A grim specter from the past--an army of Nazis led by ...

1 2 3