12 Results
Show Only Available Items
12 Results
Letters from Baghdad
DVD
2019
2 available of 2 items

Gertrude Bell is sometimes called the female Lawrence of Arabia. Bell was an explorer, spy, archaeologist, and diplomat who helped shape the Middle East after World War I. Advisor to Winston Churchill and critic of colon...

D-Day girls : the spies who armed the resistance, sabotaged the Nazis, and helped win World War II —Rose, Sarah, 1974- author.
Book
2019
0 available of 2 items

"The dramatic, inspiring story of the extraordinary women recruited by Britain's elite spy agency to sabotage the Nazis, shore up the Resistance, and pave the way for Allied victory in World War II."--Provided by publish...

Code name: Lise : the true story of the woman who became WWII's most highly decorated spy —Loftis, Larry, author.
Book
2019
2 available of 4 items

"The extraordinary true story of Odette Sansom, the British spy who operated in occupied France and fell in love with her commanding officer during World War II--perfect for fans of Unbroken, The Boys in the Boat, and Co...

A cool and lonely courage : the untold story of sister spies in Occupied France —Ottaway, Susan.
Book
2014
2 available of 2 items

Eileen Nearne and her sister Jacqueline were agents for the Special Operations Executive during the Second World War, working undercover in Nazi-occupied France to send crucial intelligence to the Allies. But the war dea...

D-Day girls the spies who armed the resistance, sabotaged the Nazis, and helped win World War II —Rose, Sarah, 1974-
Large Print
2019
0 available of 2 items

"The inspiring story of the extraordinary women recruited by Britain's elite spy agency to sabotage the Nazis, shore up the Resistance, and pave the way for Allied victory in World War II."-- Provided by publisher.

Code name: Lise the true story of the woman who became WWII's most highly decorated spy —Loftis, Larry.
Large Print
2019
1 available of 2 items

"The extraordinary true story of Odette Sansom, the British spy who operated in occupied France and fell in love with her commanding officer during World War II--perfect for fans of Unbroken, The Boys in the Boat, and Co...

The spy who loved : the secrets and lives of Christine Granville —Mulley, Clare.
Book
2013
1 available of 1 items

Documents the story of the first British female special agent in World War II, discussing her mixed heritage, daring missions in numerous countries, significant intelligence contributions, and subsequent murder by an obs...

Moondrop to Gascony —Walters, Anne-Marie, author.
Book On MP3
2016
1 available of 1 items

On a cold, moonlit night in January 1944, Anne-Marie Walters, just twenty years old, parachuted into southwest France to work with the Resistance in preparation for the long-awaited Allied invasion. The daughter of a Bri...

Code name Madeleine : a Sufi spy in Nazi-occupied Paris —Magida, Arthur J., author.
Book
2020
1 available of 1 items

"The dramatic story of Noor Inayat Khan, secret agent for the British in occupied France. During the critical summer months of 1943, Noor Inayat Khan was the only wireless operator transmitting secret messages from Nazi-...

1