419 Results
419 Results
The tender years —Oke, Janette, 1935-

A girl on the Prairies is torn between loyalty to her parents and to a friend. Virginia is very much taken by adventurous Jenny, but her parents consider Jenny a bad influence and wish she would end the friendship. Virgi...

My Ántonia —Cather, Willa, 1873-1947.

Set during the great migration west to settle the plains of the North American continent, the narrative follows Antonia Shimerda, a pioneer who comes to Nebraska as a child and grows with the country, inspiring a childho...

When calls the heart. Complete season 8

The continuation of When Calls the Heart in the When Calls the Heart Season Eight Collector's Edition. Inspired by the beloved books by Janette Oke; Season Eight continues the story of love, hope, courage, and faith on t...

When calls the heart. Year 7, 6-movie collection

Adventures continue in Hope Valley as schoolteacher Elizabeth Thornton finds herself courted by two potential suitors while also raising her young son. Rosemary helps Clara and Jesse plan their wedding and the town ralli...

Where courage calls —Oke, Janette, 1935-
Large Print
Availability: 10 of 12

"In the early 20th century, new schoolteacher Beth Thatcher is assigned a post in a remote mining community in Western Canada. There her courage--and her heart--will be tested in unexpected ways"-- Provided by publisher....

When calls the heart. Year 8, 6-movie collection

Welcome back to Hope Valley for incredible adventures and heartwarming friendships. Elizabeth finds a second chance at love as she comes to terms with how she feels about Nathan and Lucas. Rosemary reflects upon her life...

When calls the heart —Oke, Janette, 1935-

"A lovely eastern schoolteacher faces the frontier with the firm resolve to never marry a rowdy adventurer of the West"--Provided by publisher.

The bluebird and the sparrow —Oke, Janette, 1935-

An elder sister feels she is plain in comparison to her beautiful younger sister and must look into her heart to discover the true differences between them.

When calls the heart. Year 6, 5-movie collection

Life has been challenging in Hope Valley after the loss of beloved Mountie Jack, and no one has felt the loss greater than his young widow, Elizabeth. However, the community of Hope Valley is determined that love and fri...

Where trust lies —Oke, Janette, 1935-
Large Print
Availability: 3 of 7

After teaching in a 1920s mining town in western Canada, Beth Thatcher no longer feels at home among her wealthy family in the East. Her heart is torn between two very different worlds -- one the world of her family, the...

When calls the heart. In like a lion & Turn of the page

In Like A Lion finds Elizabeth returning to her beloved Hope Valley after a month away and discovering that some surprising changes have occurred in her absence. From a mayoral race to exciting business ventures to old f...

Love comes softly —Oke, Janette, 1935- author.

Love Comes Softly introduces the characters of Marty and Clark Davis, whose tragic circumstances brought them to a "marriage of convenience" on the frontier prairies during the mid 1800s. Clark's patient, caring love mir...

When comes the spring —Oke, Janette, 1935-

"Elizabeth and Wynn find that their commitment to God and to each other gives their life meaning. Can their love for each other sustain them through a harsh winter, loneliness, and rigors of life without any of the conve...

When comes the spring —Oke, Janette, 1935-
Large Print
Availability: 2 of 5

Elizabeth and Wynn find that their commitment to God and to each other gives their life meaning. Can their love for each other sustain them through a harsh winter, loneliness, and rigors of life without any of the conven...

Shadow Valley rising a western story —Overholser, Stephen.
Large Print
Availability: 6 of 7

In a steel strongbox wrapped in sheepskin, the diaries of Ella Mae Campbell were found. She had traveled by wagon train from the East in 1860, was captured by Indians, escaped, and was shunned upon her return.

High country bride —Miller, Linda Lael, author.

"One ranch. Three sons. Only one will inherit, and on one condition. Tired of waiting for his sons to settle down, Arizona-territory rancher Angus McKettrick announces a competition: the first son to marry and produce a ...

Love's enduring promise —Oke, Janette, 1935-
Large Print
Availability: 8 of 11

In this sequel to "Love Comes Softly," Clark and Marty Davis preside over a growing family in their little prairie house, learning that love is not limited by the size of the dwelling.

1 2 3 ...