19 Results
19 Results
Only human —Neuvel, Sylvain, 1973- author.

"In her childhood, Rose Franklin accidentally discovered a giant metal hand buried beneath the ground outside Deadwood, South Dakota. As an adult, Dr. Rose Franklin led the team that uncovered the rest of the body parts ...

Sleeping Giants —Neuvel, Sylvain, 1973- author.

An inventive debut in the tradition of World War Z and The Martian, told in the cutting-edge cadences of interviews, journal entries, transcripts, and news articles, Sleeping Giants is a literary thriller fueled by a que...

Atomic love —Fields, Jennie, author.

"Chicago, 1950. Rosalind Porter has always defied expectations--in her work as a physicist on the Manhattan Project and in her passionate love affair with colleague Thomas Weaver. Five years after the end of both, her gu...

Atomic love a novel —Fields, Jennie.
Large Print
2020
Availability: 6 of 9

"Chicago, 1950. Rosalind Porter has always defied expectations--in her work as a physicist on the Manhattan Project and in her passionate love affair with colleague Thomas Weaver. Five years after the end of both, her gu...

Waking gods —Neuvel, Sylvain, 1973- author.

"26 years ago: A girl in South Dakota falls through the earth, then wakes up dozens of feet below ground on the palm of what seems to be a giant metal hand. 9 years ago: She is a top-level physicist leading a team of peo...

The oxygen murder : a periodic table mystery —Minichino, Camille.

Gloria Lamerino, a physicist, and her new husband, homicide detective Matt Gennaro, head to New York City for a much-anticipated Christmas holiday. But Gloria gets sidetracked from shopping and sightseeing when she disco...

The Love proof a novel —Henry, Madeleine, author.
Large Print
2021
Availability: 1 of 1

"Sophie Jones is a physics prodigy on track to unlock the secrets of the universe. But when she meets Jake Kristopher during their first week at Yale, they instantly feel a deep connection, as if they've known each other...

The doors of Eden —Tchaikovsky, Adrian, 1972- author.

"Four years ago, two girls went looking for monsters on Bodmin Moor. Only one came back ... Lee thought she'd lost Mal, but now she's miraculously returned. But what happened that day on the moors? And where has she been...

The boric acid murder : a Gloria Lamerino mystery —Minichino, Camille.

A trip to the Revere Public Library proves fatal for thirty-six-year-old Yolanda Fiore.

The nitrogen murder : a periodic table mystery —Minichino, Camille.

Gloria and her finacé, homicide detective Matt Gennaro, attend the wedding of Gloria's best friend in California. Unfortunately, the groom has disappeared along with some top-secret research on nitrogen. As Gloria and M...

The carbon murder : a periodic table mystery —Minichino, Camille.

Gloria delves behind the scenes into the worlds of nanotechnology and show horses and

1