25 Results
25 Results
Apollo to the Moon : a history in 50 objects —Muir-Harmony, Teasel E., author.

A celebration of the 50th anniversary of NASA's Apollo missions to the moon, this narrative uses 50 key artifacts from the Smithsonian archives to tell the story of the groundbreaking space exploration program. Bold phot...

When we left Earth the NASA missions

Since the dawn of mankind, we have stared up at the lights in the sky and wondered.. Now join the heroic men and women who have dared the impossible on some of the greatest adventures ever undertaken - the quest to reach...

Shuttle, Houston : my life in the center seat of Mission Control —Dye, Paul (Paul F.), author.

"In the tradition of Chris Kraft's Flight and Gene Kranz's Failure Is Not an Option, from the longest-serving Flight Director in NASA's history, a revealing look at the high-stakes work of Mission Control that tells the ...

NASA unexplained files.

Mysterious flying objects, unexplained disappearances, species invasions: a swirl of suspicion has circled our planet for decades, but few definitive answers have been offered. This collection combs through three and a h...

Space flight collection

See some of the most extraordinary missions in space exploration, to destinations such as Saturn's moon, Titan. Also, view the all-familiar walk on the moon in a whole new light.

Man on the moon, with Walter Cronkite

Walter Cronkite anchors a team of veteran CBS reporters in this look at mankind's conquest of outer space from the Apollo 11 mission in 1969 to the first launch of the shuttle Columbia in 1981.

50 years of exploration the golden anniversary of NASA.

Space travel was the dream of so many for so many thousands of years. However, in our lifetime, that dream became a reality. This NASA history retrospective looks back, in detail, at the space agency's first 50 years of ...

History of the space shuttle

"Features hours of rare archival film and photographs dating back to the pioneering efforts of the 1960s that paved the way for Challenger's ascent. After placing NASA's 'Space Workhorse' in context, History of the space...

The history of NASA —Spangenburg, Ray, 1939-

Surveys the history of the National Aeronautics and Space Administration, describing the major space craft and missions launched.

Apollo missions to the Moon

In the late 1960s, the United States space program neared its goal of landing a man on the Moon, but it was a journey that began years before. This is the story of Project Apollo -- 12 years, 12 manned-missions, one impo...

American Moonshot : John F. Kennedy and the Great Space Race —Brinkley, Douglas, author.
EBook
2019

In anticipation of the 50th anniversary of the first moon landing, New York Times bestselling author and historian Douglas Brinkley delivers a young readers' edition of a story rooted in heroism, bravery, and patriotism:...

The Penguin book of outer space exploration : NASA and the incredible story of human spaceflight

Using items in the NASA archive together with expert narrative guidance, this history of how Americans got to space begins with Wernher von Braun's vision for voyaging to Mars and ends with Elon Musk's contemporary plan ...

The race to the moon

Join the History Channel for the ultimate 35th birthday celebration of one of the most extraordinary events of the 20th century, in this incomparable collector's commemoration of the moonwalk and the early days of the sp...

1 2