31 Results
31 Results
Apollo to the Moon : a history in 50 objects —Muir-Harmony, Teasel E., author.
Book
2018
5 available of 5 items

A celebration of the 50th anniversary of NASA's Apollo missions to the moon, this narrative uses 50 key artifacts from the Smithsonian archives to tell the story of the groundbreaking space exploration program. Bold phot...

When we left Earth the NASA missions
DVD
2008
3 available of 3 items

Since the dawn of mankind, we have stared up at the lights in the sky and wondered.. Now join the heroic men and women who have dared the impossible on some of the greatest adventures ever undertaken - the quest to reach...

50 years of exploration the golden anniversary of NASA.
DVD
2013
2 available of 2 items

Space travel was the dream of so many for so many thousands of years. However, in our lifetime, that dream became a reality. This NASA history retrospective looks back, in detail, at the space agency's first 50 years of ...

NASA unexplained files.
DVD
2014
2 available of 2 items

Mysterious flying objects, unexplained disappearances, species invasions: a swirl of suspicion has circled our planet for decades, but few definitive answers have been offered. This collection combs through three and a h...

Space flight collection
DVD
2012
2 available of 3 items

See some of the most extraordinary missions in space exploration, to destinations such as Saturn's moon, Titan. Also, view the all-familiar walk on the moon in a whole new light.

America in space : NASA's first fifty years
Book
2007
1 available of 1 items

History of the space shuttle
DVD
2009
1 available of 1 items

"Features hours of rare archival film and photographs dating back to the pioneering efforts of the 1960s that paved the way for Challenger's ascent. After placing NASA's 'Space Workhorse' in context, History of the space...

To fly among the stars : the hidden story of the fight for women astronauts —Siegel, Rebecca, author.
Book
2020
1 available of 2 items

"This narrative nonfiction work recounts the early years of air and space exploration and the daring exploits of America's first astronauts--both the men and women who were called upon to train."-- Provided by publisher....

Apollo missions to the Moon
DVD
2019
2 available of 5 items

In the late 1960s, the United States space program neared its goal of landing a man on the Moon, but it was a journey that began years before. This is the story of Project Apollo -- 12 years, 12 manned-missions, one impo...

Shuttle, Houston : my life in the center seat of Mission Control —Dye, Paul (Paul F.), author.
Book
2020
3 available of 3 items

"In the tradition of Chris Kraft's Flight and Gene Kranz's Failure Is Not an Option, from the longest-serving Flight Director in NASA's history, a revealing look at the high-stakes work of Mission Control that tells the ...

Man on the moon, with Walter Cronkite
DVD
2008
1 available of 1 items

Walter Cronkite anchors a team of veteran CBS reporters in this look at mankind's conquest of outer space from the Apollo 11 mission in 1969 to the first launch of the shuttle Columbia in 1981.

The history of NASA —Spangenburg, Ray, 1939-
Book
2000
1 available of 1 items

Surveys the history of the National Aeronautics and Space Administration, describing the major space craft and missions launched.

1 2