614 Results
614 Results
Red sparrow

Ballerina Dominika Egorova is recruited to Sparrow School, a Russian intelligence service where she is forced to use her body as a weapon. Her first mission, targeting a C.I.A. agent, threatens to unravel the security of...

Never say goodbye —Warren, Susan May, 1966- author.

"He has 24 hours to find the woman he loves in the wilds of Siberia. When politics goes south and the leaders of a Russian coup decide to oust all foreigners, former Russian Cobra Captain Roman Novik discovers the woman ...

Leviathan

Nikolay is in danger of losing his home. His pleas to the corrupt mayor of this small Russian village fall on deaf ears. The police and the church are all on the mayor's side. Even his wife ends up betraying him. Despera...

In memory of memory : a romance —Stepanova, Marii͡|a, author.

"With the death of her aunt, the narrator is left to sift through an apartment full of faded photographs, old postcards, letters, diaries, and heaps of souvenirs: a withered repository of an entire century of life in Rus...

Beanpole

In 1945 Leningrad, lanky hospital nurse Iya (Viktoria Miroshnichenko) felt the paralyzing weight of her present duties, the memories of her wartime gunnery service, and caring for the young son of her comrade-in-arms Mas...

Fire

Alexey Sokolov commands a team of Aerial Forest Protection Service Firefighters. He is a tough, decisive man who will fight ruthlessly for every last tree in the forest. He is used to controlling everything and everyone ...

The Romanov empress : a novel of Tsarina Maria Feodorovna —Gortner, C. W., author.

"For readers of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir comes a dramatic novel of the beloved Empress Maria, the Danish girl who became the mother of the last Russian tsar. Even from behind the throne, a woman can rule. Narrat...

Anna Karenina —Tolstoy, Leo, graf, 1828-1910.
Book On CD
1996
Availability: 1 of 2

Trapped in a loveless marriage, ANNA KARENINA is defenceless against the power of her passions once they are unleashed by the adoration of Count Vronsky. Having defied the rules of 19th-century Russian society, Anna is ...

The Kremlin strike —Brown, Dale, 1956- author.

The previous administration's ineffective response to the growing Russian threat has left America vulnerable. Setting a bold course for America's defense, the decisive and strong new president, John Dalton Farrell, inten...

The Siberian dilemma —Smith, Martin Cruz, 1942- author.

"Journalist Tatiana Petrovna is on the move. Arkady Renko, iconic Moscow investigator and Tatiana's part-time lover, hasn't seen her since she left on assignment over a month ago. When she doesn't arrive on her scheduled...

The last agent —Dugoni, Robert, author.

"Betrayed by his own country and tried for treason, former spy Charles Jenkins survived an undercover Russian operation gone wrong. Exonerated, bitter, and safe, the retired family man is through with duplicitous spy gam...

A Russian sister : a novel —Adderson, Caroline, 1963- author.

Anton Chekhovs 'The Seagull' changed Russian theatre in the 19th-century. 'A Russian Sister' by Caroline Adderson gives the reader a glimpse behind the curtain to the fascinating real-life people who inspired it and the ...

Cilka's journey —Morris, Heather (Screenwriter), author.

Cilka is just sixteen years old when she is taken to Auschwitz-Birkenau Concentration Camp in 1942, where the commandant immediately notices how beautiful she is. Forcibly separated from the other women prisoners, Cilka ...

Cilka's journey a novel —Morris, Heather (Screenwriter)
Large Print
2019
Availability: 8 of 14

Cilka is just 16-years-old when she is taken to Auschwitz-Birkenau Concentration Camp, in 1942. The Commandant at Birkenau, Schwarzhuber, notices her long beautiful hair, and forces her separation from the other women pr...

War & peace

A modern take on one of the most famous stories of all time. In 1805 when we first meet Pierre, Natasha, and Andrei, they are all part of St. Petersburg's glittering elite, but are fired up with youthful ambition to find...

1 2 3 ...