2228 Results
2228 Results
Notes on an execution : a novel —Kukafka, Danya, author.

Told through the women in his life--his mother, his sister-in-law, and the detective who brought him to justice--this gripping and atmospheric work of literary suspense deconstructs the story of a serial killer on death ...

Blood sugar —Rothchild, Sascha, author.

"An utterly delicious debut thriller that tells the story of the most likable murderess you will ever meet, perfect for fans of Riley Sager and Jessica Knoll"-- Provided by publisher.

The Maidens —Michaelides, Alex, 1977- author.

"From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Silent Patient comes a spellbinding tale of psychological suspense, weaving together Greek mythology, murder, and obsession, that further cements "Michaelides as a ma...

The forever purge

Well, the free and fair election came and went, and the new administration wasted no time in striking the notorious suspension of martial law from the books. However, there're some corners of the nation where the locals ...

Later —King, Stephen, 1947- author.

The son of a struggling single mother, Jamie Conklin just wants an ordinary childhood. But Jamie is no ordinary child. Born with an unnatural ability his mom urges him to keep secret, Jamie can see what no one else can s...

Venom. Let there be Carnage

As he tried to cope with the alien symbiote now sharing his body, Eddie Brock (Tom Hardy) couldn't turn down the invite that could recharge his flagging journalism career: A prison sit-down with psychotic serial murderer...

Fear no evil —Patterson, James, 1947- author.

"Alex Cross enters the final battle with the all-knowing genius who has stalked him and his family for years"-- Provided by publisher.

Halloween kills

And the Halloween night when Michael Myers returned isn't over yet. Minutes after Laurie Strode, her daughter Karen and granddaughter Allyson left masked monster Michael Myers caged and burning in Laurie's basement, Laur...

Find me : a novel —Burke, Alafair, author.

Hope Miller suffers from amnesia and seeks a fresh beginning. When her best friend Lindsay Kelly discovers Hope has vanished, the only lead is a drop of blood that connects to a notorious murderer out of Kansas. With now...

The forever purge
Blu-ray
2021
Availability: 22 of 25

Well, the free and fair election came and went, and the new administration wasted no time in striking the notorious suspension of martial law from the books. However, there're some corners of the nation where the locals ...

The black phone

Finney Shaw is a shy but clever 13-year-old boy who's being held in a soundproof basement by a sadistic, masked killer. When a disconnected phone on the wall starts to ring, he soon discovers that he can hear the voices ...

1st case —Patterson, James, 1947- author.

Angela's graduate school days at MIT come to an abrupt end when she uses her hacking skills on another student's computer. Yet her mentor, Eve Abajian, arranges a new beginning for her--as an intern in FBI's Boston field...

Venom. Let there be Carnage
Blu-ray
2021
Availability: 31 of 40

As he tried to cope with the alien symbiote now sharing his body, Eddie Brock (Tom Hardy) couldn't turn down the invite that could recharge his flagging journalism career: A prison sit-down with psychotic serial murderer...

The stranger inside —Unger, Lisa, 1970- author.

'The Stranger Inside' is a dark psychological thriller about a woman forced to confront the dark secrets of her past when a serial killer strikes too close to home.

The black phone
Blu-ray
2022
Availability: 2 of 32

Finney Shaw is a shy but clever 13-year-old boy who's being held in a soundproof basement by a sadistic, masked killer. When a disconnected phone on the wall starts to ring, he soon discovers that he can hear the voices ...

A minute to midnight —Baldacci, David, author.

FBI Agent Atlee Pine's life was never the same after her twin sister Mercy was kidnapped -- and likely killed -- thirty years ago. After a lifetime of torturous uncertainty, Atlee's unresolved anger finally gets the bett...

When you see me : a novel —Gardner, Lisa, author.

FBI Special Agent Kimberly Quincy and Sergeant Detective D.D. Warren have built a task force to follow the digital bread crumbs left behind by deceased serial kidnapper Jacob Ness. When a disturbing piece of evidence is ...

Candyman

Oscar® winner Jordan Peele and filmmaker Nia DaCosta unleash a fresh take on the blood-chilling urban legend: Candyman. For decades, the housing projects of Chicago's Cabrini-Green were terrorized by a ghost story about ...

Midnight in the switchgrass

When a young woman goes missing at a truck stop along I-50, an FBI agent and a Texas Ranger team up for an unauthorized investigation to find her before she becomes the latest victim of an elusive serial killer.

Halloween kills
Blu-ray
2022
Availability: 14 of 25

And the Halloween night when Michael Myers returned isn't over yet. Minutes after Laurie Strode, her daughter Karen and granddaughter Allyson left masked monster Michael Myers caged and burning in Laurie's basement, Laur...

1 2 3 ...