233 Results
233 Results
Dragon soldiers

When locals start vanishing from a small Colorado town, the mayor hires a squad of elite mercenaries to fight off the menace, whoever or whatever it may be. Leader Cameron and his team suspect a ruthless gang of mercenar...

Skylines

When a virus threatens to turn the now earth-dwelling friendly alien hybrids against humans, Captain Rose Corley must lead a team of elite mercenaries on a mission to the alien world in order to save what's left of human...

Hard kill

When a billionaire tech CEO hires a team of mercenaries to protect a lethal piece of technology, the security expert and his team must race against the clock to protect the fate of the human race.

Bad luck and trouble [a Jack Reacher novel] —Child, Lee.
Book On CD
2007
Availability: 4 of 7

Ex-military cop Jack Reacher reunites with the survivors of his old army investigative team when he learns that a killer has been hunting them down one by one.

The great wall

European mercenaries searching for black powder become embroiled in the defense of the Great Wall of China against a horde of monstrous creatures.

High treason : a novel —McFate, Sean, author.

"In this pulse-pounding third action thriller for fans of Brad Thor and David Baldacci, a man must stop traitors--and former colleagues--who are determined to overthrow a U.S. president. En route to the National Prayer ...

Vanguard

Covert security company Vanguard is the last hope of survival for an accountant after he is targeted by the world's deadliest mercenary organization.

The hard way a Jack Reacher novel —Child, Lee.
Book On CD
2006
Availability: 5 of 6

Jack Reacher is hired by ex-army officer Edward Lane to find Lane's kidnapped wife and child.

All the Devil's men

Follow a team of hardened military operatives on a relentless manhunt through the backstreets of London in this explosive action-thriller. A battle-scarred mercenary in the War of terror is forced to go on an overseas mi...

Don't know Jack —Capri, Diane, author.

It's been a while since we first met Lee Child's Jack Reacher in Killing Floor. Fifteen years and sixteen novels later, Reacher still lives off the grid, until trouble finds him, and then he does whatever it takes, much ...

The silent sea a novel of the Oregon files —Cussler, Clive.
Large Print
2010
Availability: 3 of 5

In December 7, 1941, five brothers exploring a shaft on an island off the coast of Washington State make an extraordinary discovery, but a tragic accident suspends further investigation. In the present, Juan Cabrillo and...

A man at arms : a novel —Pressfield, Steven, author.

"From the bestselling author of Gates of Fire comes an historical epic about the early years of the Roman Empire. A Man at Arms is a Western set in Jerusalem and the Sinai desert in the first century AD, a few years afte...

1 2 3 ...