84 Results
84 Results
Dinosaurs don't have bedtimes! —Knapman, Timothy, author.

A little boy tries to persuade his mother that dinosaurs don't have bedtimes.

Maybe —Yamada, Kobi, author.
Sound Recording
2021
Availability: 2 of 5

You are the only you there ever has been or ever will be. You are unique in all the universe. Just the odds of you being here at this exact place and this exact time are so great and so rare that it will never happen aga...

Under my hijab —Khan, Hena, author.
Sound Recording
2021
Availability: 1 of 4

Grandma wears it clasped under her chin. Aunty pins hers up with a beautiful brooch. Jenna puts it under a sun hat when she hikes. Zara styles hers to match her outfit. As a young girl observes six very different women i...

Where is Maisy?. —Cousins, Lucy.

Maisy the mouse wants the reader to help find her hiding place by lifting the flaps.

Fight the night —DePaola, Tomie, 1934-2020, author, illustrator.
Sound Recording
2020
Availability: 2 of 5

To stay up past bedtime, you've got to fight the night. Flashlight in hand, a determined Ronald sets out to battle sleep in this refreshed edition of Tomie dePaola's spirited 1968 picture book.

How to meet a mermaid —Fliess, Sue.

Legend has it the only way to meet a mermaid is to know where to look and to give her a beautiful handmade gift that shows her you care. If you're lucky, she may take you on an ocean adventure! Mermaids are rarely seen, ...

Peppa Pig : George's Racecar —Spinner, Cala.

Vroom! George rides in a racecar in this amazing storybook with a sheet of stickers. Based on the hit show airing on Nick Jr.Peppa and George are inside watching television on a sunny day when Granny Pig sends them outsi...

The Little Prince —Saint-Exupery, Antoine de.

Adapted by award-winning poet Louise Greig, author of the Greenaway-medal-nominated 'Sweep' and 'The Night Box', Antoine de Saint-Exupery's tender and magical classic fable has been adapted for picture book readers for t...

Florabelle —Quinton, Sasha.

"Florabelle uses her imagination to beat her fear of the ocean"-- Provided by publisher.

Phoebe dupree is coming to tea! —Ashman, Linda, author.
Sound Recording
2021
Availability: 3 of 4

To Abby, her friend Phoebe can do no wrong. Phoebe is speedy. Phoebe is smart. She's equally brilliant at science and art. So when the budding hostess invites Phoebe over for a tea party, everything from the sugary treat...

Heidi Heckelbeck and the never-ending day —Coven, Wanda, author.

When Heidi experiences the perfect day she decides to sneak in a little magic to make every day just as awesome, but her plan goes awry when she relives the same perfect day over and over againches.Heidi wishes her perfe...

Explore the Eelgrass Meadow with Sam and Crystal —Snively, Gloria.

COMPANION TO: EXPLORE THE ROCKY SHORE WITH SAM AND CRYSTAL, ISBN 9781772032369. With beautiful, scientifically accurate illustrations, this fascinating story teaches children about the many fish, crustaceans, marine mamm...

Churro and the Magician. —Caba, Gaston.

A mischievous bunny accidentally unleashes magic on the town after discovering a magicians wand in this vibrant and humorous wordless picture book with graphic-novel panels. Perfect for fans of 'Narwhal and Jelly'. Ages...

Shivers : the pirate who's afraid of everything —Bondor-Stone, Annabeth.

"Shivers, the pirate who's afraid of everything, battles a giant squid, discovers hidden treasures, and gets pooped on by a pigeon to save his parents from the clutches of evil"-- Provided by publisher.

The Midnight Club —Goth, Shane.

This charming midnight romp celebrates the special bond between siblings with a mischievous but safe spirit. Playful details like The Midnight Club hand signal and the special club rules are sure to inspire readers to pl...

1 2 3 ...