47 Results
Show Only Available Items
47 Results
Projekt 1065 —Gratz, Alan, 1972- author.
Book
2016
0 available of 1 items

It is 1943, and thirteen-year-old Michael O'Shaunessey, son of the Irish ambassador to Nazi Germany in Berlin, is also a spy for the British Secret Service, so he has joined the Hitler Youth, and pretending that he agree...

The book thief —Zusak, Markus, author.
Book
2007
0 available of 3 items

Trying to make sense of the horrors of World War II, Death relates the story of Liesel--a young German girl whose book-stealing and story-telling talents help sustain her family and the Jewish man they are hiding, as wel...

Woman in the shadows : a novel —Thynne, Jane, author.
Book
2016
2 available of 2 items

"Perfect for fans of Alan Furst, Kristin Hannah, and Jacqueline Winspear, here is the next exciting historical novel featuring Clara Vine, the actress and British spy in prewar Germany who maneuvers through the treachero...

Those who save us —Blum, Jenna.
Book
2005
0 available of 1 items

For fifty years, Anna Schlemmer has refused to talk about her life in Germany during World War II. Her daughter, Trudy, was only three when she and her mother were liberated by an American soldier and went to live with h...

In another time : a novel —Cantor, Jillian, author.
Book
2019
3 available of 3 items

1931, Germany. Bookshop owner Max Beissinger meets Hanna Ginsberg, a budding concert violinist, and immediately he feels a powerful chemistry between them. It isn't long before they fall in love and begin making plans fo...

The book thief —Zusak, Markus.
Large Print
2006
1 available of 1 items

Trying to make sense of the horrors of World War II, Death relates the story of Liesel -- a young German girl whose book-stealing and story-telling talents help sustain her family and the Jewish man they are hiding, as w...

The librarian of Auschwitz —Iturbe, Antonio, 1967-
Large Print
2018
1 available of 1 items

Follows Dita Kraus from age fourteen, when she is put in charge of a few forbidden books at Auschwitz concentration camp, through the end of World War II and beyond. Based on a true story.

Beneath a scarlet sky : a novel —Sullivan, Mark T., author.
Book
2017
0 available of 1 items

Pino Lella wants nothing to do with the war or the Nazis. He's a normal Italian teenager--obsessed with music, food, and girls--but his days of innocence are numbered. When his family home in Milan is destroyed by Allied...

Daughter of the Reich : a novel —Fein, Louise, author.
Book
2020
0 available of 2 items

"Leipzig, 1930s Germany. Hetty Herta is a young girl growing up under Nazi rule. With an SS officer father, a brother in the Luftwaffe, and a member of the BDM, Hetty is the epitome of a perfect German child. But Walter...

Daughter of the Reich a novel —Fein, Louise.
Large Print
2020
0 available of 2 items

As the daughter of a high-ranking Nazi officer, Hetty Heinrich is keen to play her part in the glorious new Thousand Year Reich. But everything changes when she encounters Walter, a Jewish friend from the past, whom she ...

The night portrait : a novel of World War II and Da Vinci's Italy —Morelli, Laura, author.
Book
2020
0 available of 2 items

"Milan, 1492: When a sixteen-year old beauty becomes the mistress of the Duke of Milan, she must fight for her place in the palace, and against those who want her out. Soon, she finds herself sitting before Leonardo da V...

Max —Cohen-Scali, Sarah, 1958- author.
Book
2016
2 available of 2 items

Born in Nazi Germany in 1936, Max is raised as the perfect Aryan but questions his teachings upon learning that his friend Lukas, a Polish boy snatched from his home to be "Germanized," is secretly Jewish.

The Berlin Boxing Club —Sharenow, Rob.
Book
2011
1 available of 1 items

In 1936 Berlin, fourteen-year-old Karl Stern, considered Jewish despite a non-religious upbringing, learns to box from the legendary Max Schmeling while struggling with the realities of the Holocaust.

In another time a novel —Cantor, Jillian.
Large Print
2019
0 available of 2 items

1931, Germany. Bookshop owner Max Beissinger meets Hanna Ginsberg, a budding concert violinist, and immediately he feels a powerful chemistry between them. It isn't long before they fall in love and begin making plans fo...

The book thief —Zusak, Markus, author.
Book Club
2007
1 available of 1 items

Trying to make sense of the horrors of World War II, Death relates the story of Liesel--a young German girl whose book-stealing and story-telling talents help sustain her family and the Jewish man they are hiding, as wel...

Alone in Berlin
DVD
2017
1 available of 1 items

How did an ordinary, middle-aged couple become a symbol of defiance against Nazi brutality? This tale of courage unfolds against the tumultuous backdrop of Berlin in 1940. Otto and Anna Quangel are a working class husban...

Echo —Ryan, Pam Muñoz, author.
Book
2015
1 available of 2 items

Lost in the Black Forest, Otto meets three mysterious sisters and finds himself entwined in a prophecy, a promise, and a harmonica--and decades later three children, Friedrich in Germany, Mike in Pennsylvania, and Ivy in...

The other side of silence —Kerr, Philip, author.
Book
2016
1 available of 1 items

"Being a Berlin cop in 1942 was a little like putting down mousetraps in a cage full of tigers. The war is over. Bernie Gunther, our sardonic former Berlin homicide detective and unwilling SS officer, is now living on th...

Cesare : a novel of war-torn Berlin —Charyn, Jerome, author.
Book
2020
3 available of 3 items

On a windy night in 1937, a seventeen-year-old German naval sub-cadet is wandering along the seawall when he stumbles upon a gang of ruffians beating up a tramp, whose life he saves. The man is none other than spymaster ...

1 2 3