22 Results
Show Only Available Items
22 Results
Best friends —Hale, Shannon, author.
Graphic Novel
2019
0 available of 5 items

Positively Izzy —Libenson, Terri, author, artist.
Graphic Novel
2018
0 available of 4 items

On the day of the school talent show, the lives of shy Bri and dreamer Izzy converge to create an event even more dramatic than either could even imagine.

Another place —Crow, Matthew, 1987- author.
Book
2017
0 available of 1 items

When a local teenager, Sarah, disappears, causing her close-knit community to unravel, Claudette, who had a secret friendship with Sarah, pieces together the fragments of Sarah's story to unlock the truth about what happ...

This is what it feels like —Barrow, Rebecca, author.
Book
2018
1 available of 1 items

This tender story of friendship, music, and ferocious love asks: what will you fight for, if not yourself? You Don't Know Me But I Know You author Rebecca Barrow's next book is perfect for fans of Katie Cotugno and Emery...

The blackbird girls —Blankman, Anne, author.
Book
2020
3 available of 4 items

On a spring morning, neighbors Valentina Kaplan and Oksana Savchenko wake up to an angry red sky. A reactor at the nuclear power plant where their fathers work-- Chernobyl-- has exploded. Before they know it, the two gir...

Redwood and Ponytail —Holt, K. A., author.
Book
2019
1 available of 1 items

Told in verse in two voices, with a chorus of fellow students, this is a story of two girls, opposites in many ways, who are drawn to each other; Kate appears to be a stereotypical cheerleader with a sleek ponytail and a...

TBH, IDK what's next —Greenwald, Lisa, author.
Book
2019
1 available of 2 items

Best friends Cecily, Gabby, and Prianka set out to have the best summer ever. For Cece and Gabby, this means going to camp, but Prianka wants to forget about sleeping in the woods and hang out at the pool before her big ...

Always MacKenzie —Constable, Kate, 1966-
Ebook
2011

Can a nerd and a golden girl ever be best friends? Always Mackenzie is the bittersweet story of the intense friendship between two girls - the story of what happens when Jem Martinic meets Mackenzie Woodrow and they swea...

The swallow : a ghost story —Cotter, Charis, author.
Book
2014
5 available of 7 items

"In 1960s Toronto, two girls retreat to their attics to escape the loneliness and isolation of their lives. Polly lives in a house bursting at the seams with people, while Rose is often left alone by her busy parents. Po...

How we learned to lie —Miller, Meredith, active 1984.
Book
2018
1 available of 1 items

Told in alternating voices, relates the story of best friends and neighbors Joan Harris and Daisy McNamara and the year that everything in their lives came apart.

Turn it up! —Calonita, Jen, author.
Book
2018
1 available of 1 items

The Nightingales are in a serious funk. Bradley Academy's all-girl a cappella group used to be the pride of the Sunshine State, but the Nightingales have recently fallen out of harmony. Best friends and co-captains Lidia...

Thisby Thestoop and the Black Mountain —Gorman, Zac, author.
Book
2018
1 available of 1 items

When Princess Iphigenia gets lost during a tour of the Black Mountain dungeon, it is up to gamekeeper Thisby Thestoop to guide the princess back to safety before she is eaten by the many creatures that live there.

Velocity —Wooding, Chris, 1977- author.
Book
2017
1 available of 1 items

Cassica and Shiara have grown up in Coppermouth, a dust choked town in the Outback, but now they hope to use their skills as race driver and mechanic to take on the Widowmaker, an off-road rally through some of the most ...

Vixen —Larkin, Jillian.
Ebook
2010

In 1923 Chicago, seventeen-year-old Gloria Carmody rebels against her upcoming society wedding by visiting a speakeasy, while her Pennsylvania cousin, Clara, hides similar tastes and her best friend, Lorraine, makes plan...

Romance of the Snob Squad —Peters, Julie Anne.
Book
2010
1 available of 1 items

Sixth-grade misfits Jenny, Max, Prairie, and Lydia plot to ignite a romance between Prairie and the object of her affection, Hugh Torkerson, otherwise known as Tork the Dork.

Tout pour gagner —Deutsch, Stacia, auteur.
Book
2019
1 available of 1 items

The second summer of the sisterhood —Brashares, Ann.
Ebook
2003

With a bit of last summer's sand in the pockets, the Traveling Pants and the Sisterhood that wears them embark on their 16th summer. Bridget: Impulsively sets off for Alabama, wanting to both confront her demons about he...

1 2