209 Results
209 Results
A smart girl's guide to understanding her family : feelings, fighting & figuring it out —Lynch, Amy.

The advice in this book can help girls understand and get along with parents, stop fights with siblings before they start, and negotiate solutions to any problem. Includes engaging activities to help girls create memorie...

While I was away —Brown, Waka T., author.

When twelve-year-old Waka's parents suspect she can't understand basic Japanese they speak to her, they make the drastic decision to send her to Tokyo to live for several months with her strict grandmother. Forced to say...

Me and my family tree —Sweeney, Joan, 1930-2017

Using a family tree, a child explains how her brother, parents, grandparents, aunts, uncles, and cousins are related to her.

The great big book of life —Hoffman, Mary, 1945- author.

"Aren't humans amazing? It's incredible to think that all of us started out life as a tiny dot. Find out how we change as we grow from babies to children to teenagers to adults, and what happens when people get old."--Fr...

You be you! : the kid's guide to gender, sexuality, and family —Branfman, Jonathan, author.

"This is an illustrated children's book for ages 7-11 that makes gender identity, sexual orientation and family diversity easy to explain to children. Throughout the book kids learn that there are many kinds of people in...

See where we come from! : a first book of family heritage —Ritchie, Scot, author, illustrator.

"The five friends--Martin, Sally, Pedro, Nick and Yulee--are best friends, but they each have their own unique heritage. Their class is hosting a Heritage Festival, where they will celebrate the customs and traditions of...

Fry bread a Native American family story —Maillard, Kevin Noble, author, narrator.
Book On CD
2020
Availability: 1 of 1

This award-winning, evocative depiction of a modern Native American family tells a tale of a family coming together to create a meaningful meal and new memories.

Ready, set ... baby! —Rusch, Elizabeth, author.

Big kids Anna and Oliver give young readers the inside scoop on what to expect when a new baby is expected. In a fresh picture book/comic style, Ready, Set ... Baby offers up a funny, loving, reassuring peek into life as...

The missing : the true story of my family in World War II —Rosen, Michael, 1946- author.

By turns charming, shocking and heart-breaking, this is the true story of Rosen's search for his relatives who "went missing" during the Second World War, told through prose, poetry, maps and pictures. The six great-aunt...

People shapes —Stemple, Heidi E. Y., author.

"Every page of this adorable board book is a different shape that represents different family members in a child's life. From star-shaped moms to heart-shaped dads, each shape helps define the loving characteristics of f...

Love you more than anything —Groenendyk, Doretta, author.

"This colourful new picture book by Doretta Groenendyk is filled with whimsical images of love from many different backgrounds. It is about the expression of glee, surprise, intense emotion and delight. It is between fri...

HerStory : 50 women and girls who shook up the world —Halligan, Katherine (Children's book editor), author.

"Move aside history--it's time for herstory. Celebrate fifty inspiring and powerful women who changed the world and left their mark in this lavishly illustrated biography compilation that's perfect for fans of Good Night...

Quiet power : the secret strengths of introverts —Cain, Susan, author.

"The monumental bestseller Quiet has been recast in a new edition that empowers introverted kids and teens Susan Cain sparked a worldwide conversation when she published Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can...

1 2 3 ...