18 Results
18 Results
The White Princess

This eight-episode series sees England ostensibly united by the marriage of Elizabeth of York and Henry VII, but their individual and partisan rift runs deep, and the war that furies between them portends to tear the kin...

Mistress of mourning —Harper, Karen (Karen S.)
Large Print
2012
Availability: 5 of 6

London, 1501; Young widow and candle maker Varina Westcott agrees to perform a clandestine service for Queen Elizabeth of York, wife of Henry VII: carve wax figures of her two lost infants and her two brothers, the Princ...

The white princess —Gregory, Philippa.

Passionately in love with Richard III in spite of her arranged marriage to pretender to the throne Henry Tudor, Princess Elizabeth of York is forced to marry the man who murdered her lover and create a royal family under...

To hold the crown —Plaidy, Jean, 1906-1993.

Henry Tudor was not born to the throne of England: both violence and his marriage to Elizabeth of York, daughter and direct heir of King Edward IV, helped him secure the throne for himself and for generations to come. Th...

Boleyn reckoning —Andersen, Laura.
Book On CD
2014
Availability: 1 of 1

"Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Boleyn Reckoning heralds the triumphant conclusion of Laura Andersen's enthralling trilogy about the Tudor king who never was: the son of Henry VIII and Anne Bol...

Mistress of mourning : a novel —Harper, Karen (Karen S.), author.
DAISY Sound Recording
2021
Availability: 1 of 1

A young widow and candlemaker, Varina Westcott, agrees to travel to Wales to investigate the suspicious death of the newly married Prince Arthur as a secret request of Queen Elizabeth of York, the wife of Henry VII. But ...

The white princess —Gregory, Philippa.
Book On CD
2013
Availability: 7 of 7

Passionately in love with Richard III in spite of her arranged marriage to pretender to the throne Henry Tudor, Princess Elizabeth of York is forced to marry the man who murdered her lover and create a royal family under...

The Boleyn reckoning : a novel —Andersen, Laura.

"Elizabeth Tudor is at a crossroads. Though her brother, William, has survived the smallpox, scars linger on the king's body and mind and he marches to the drumbeat of his own desires rather than his country's welfare. W...

The White Princess —Gregory, Philippa.
Large Print
2013
Availability: 8 of 8

When Henry Tudor picks up the crown of England from the mud of Bosworth field, he knows he must marry the princess of the enemy house -- Elizabeth of York -- to unify a country divided by years of war. But his bride is s...

White princess —Gregory, Philippa

Passionately in love with Richard III in spite of her arranged marriage to pretender to the throne Henry Tudor, Princess Elizabeth of York is forced to marry the man who murdered her lover and create a royal family under...

The Tudor rose the story of the queen who united a kingdom and birthed a dynasty —Barnes, Margaret Campbell, 1891-1962.
EBook
2009

Elizabeth, the only living descendant of Edward IV, has the most valuable possession in all of England--a legitimate claim to the crown. Two princes battle to win Britain's most rightful heiress for a bride and her kingd...

The white princess —Gregory, Philippa.

Passionately in love with Richard III in spite of her arranged marriage to pretender to the throne Henry Tudor, Princess Elizabeth of York is forced to marry the man who murdered her lover and create a royal family under...

The white princess —Gregory, Philippa, author.

Passionately in love with Richard III in spite of her arranged marriage to pretender to the throne Henry Tudor, Princess Elizabeth of York is forced to marry the man who murdered her lover and create a royal family under...

The white princess —Gregory, Philippa, 1954-
Restricted DAISY Zip (CELA)
2015

Passionately in love with Richard III in spite of her arranged marriage to pretender to the throne Henry Tudor, Princess Elizabeth of York is forced to marry the man who murdered her lover and create a royal family under...

1