8 Results
Show Only Available Items
8 Results
Hello! I want to die, please fix me : depression in the first person —Paperny, Anna Mehler, author.
Book
2019
0 available of 4 items

"Frank, eye-opening, heartbreaking and disarmingly funny, Anna Mehler Paperny is a fabulous, vibrant new voice. In her galvanizing memoir-meets-exposé, writing with riveting vitality and intelligence about surviving sui...

Open heart, open mind —Hughes, Clara, author.
Book
2015
7 available of 7 items

Told with honesty and passion, Open Heart, Open Mind is Clara's personal journey through physical and mental pain to a life where love and understanding can thrive. This revelatory and inspiring story will touch the hear...

The organist : fugues, fatherhood, and a fragile mind —Abley, Mark, author.
Book
2019
2 available of 2 items

"Harry Abley was a nightmare of a father: depressive, self-absorbed, unpredictable, emotionally unstable. He was also a dream of a father: gentle, courageous, artistically gifted. Mark Abley, his only child, grew up in t...

Open heart, open mind —Hughes, Clara, 1972- author.
DAISY Sound Recording
2016
1 available of 2 items

From one of Canadas most decorated Olympians comes a raw but life-affirming story of one womans struggle with mental illness. After more than a decade in the gruelling world of professional sports that stripped away her ...

Depression : the comedy —Holmes, Jessica, 1973- author.
Book
2018
3 available of 3 items

"For readers of Jenny Lawson and Mindy Kaling comes this refreshingly quirky tale of perseverance that brings adorkable levity to a dark topic. Comedians live by the mantra tragedy + time = comedy -- hence Jessica Holmes...

1