417 Results
417 Results
The kiss of deception —Pearson, Mary (Mary E.)

"On the morning of her wedding, Princess Lia flees to a distant village. She settles into a new life, intrigued when two mysterious and handsome strangers arrive -- and unaware that one is the jilted prince and the other...

Distrust —Jackson, Lisa, author.

Renegade son: "Single mother Danielle Summers is convinced her ranch is slowly being sabotaged. Newcomer Chase McEnroe insists she should trust him. But Dani's suspicion that Chase is in league with her enemy is complica...

Faithless in death —Robb, J. D., 1950- author.

"In the new Eve Dallas police thriller ... what look[s] like a lover's quarrel turned fatal has larger--and more terrifying--motives behind it ... The scene in the West Village studio appears to be classic crime-of-passi...

Too good to be true —Lovering, Carola, author.

"From Carola Lovering, the author of Tell Me Lies, comes Too Good to Be True, an emotionally nuanced psychological suspense, and an obsessive, addictive love story, for fans of Lisa Jewell and The Wife Between Us. Skye S...

The postscript murders —Griffiths, Elly, author.

Murder leaps off the page when crime novelists begin to turn up dead in this intricate new novel by Elly Griffiths, For fans of Anthony Horowitz and Agatha Christie.

Before the ruins : a novel —Gosling, Victoria, author.

"It's the summer of 1996 and school's out forever for Andy, her boyfriend Marcus, her best friend Peter, and Em. When Andy's alcoholic mother predicts the apocalypse, the four teenagers decide to see out the end of the w...

While we were dating —Guillory, Jasmine, author.

"Two people realize that it's no longer an act when they veer off-script in this sizzling romantic comedy by New York Times bestselling author Jasmine Guillory. Ben Stephens has never bothered with serious relationships....

Still here : a novel —Stuart, Amy, 1975- author.

"Malcolm is gone. Disappeared. And no one knows where or why. His colleague and fellow private investigator, Clare, is certain she can find him, as she holds the key to his past. She arrives in the oceanside city where h...

Perfect little children —Hannah, Sophie, 1971- author.

"All Beth has to do is drive her son to his soccer game, watch him play, and then return home. Just because she knows her ex-best friend lives near the field doesn't mean she has to drive past her house and try to catch ...

The perfect wife : a novel —Delaney, JP, author.

A missing woman receives a second chance at life, thanks to her billionaire husband, but the consequences are deadly. Abbie awakens in a daze with no memory of who she is or how she landed in this unsettling condition. T...

Unraveling Oliver —Nugent, Liz, author.

""I expected more of a reaction the first time I hit her." Liz Nugent's astonishing debut novel is a chilling, elegantly crafted, and psychologically astute exploration of human behavior and the nature of evil. Oliver Ry...

Every last secret —Torre, A. R., author.

Cat Winthorpe has worked hard to get what she has: a gorgeous home; social standing; and William, her successful, handsome husband. Then a friendly new couple moves into the estate next door. While cautious, a good neigh...

The second wife —Fleet, Rebecca, author.

"When Alex met Natalie she changed his life. After the tragic death of his first wife, which left him a single parent to teenage daughter Jade, he was desperate to leave the pain of his past behind. But his newfound happ...

The Stranger —Coben, Harlan, 1962-

The Stranger appears out of nowhere, perhaps in a bar, or a parking lot, or at the grocery store. Their identity is unknown. Their motives are unclear. Their information is undeniable. Then they whisper a few words in yo...

The compound —Bodeen, S. A. (Stephanie A.), 1965-

After his parents, two sisters, and he have spent six years in a vast underground compound built by his wealthy father to protect them from a nuclear holocaust, fifteen-year-old Eli, whose twin brother and grandmother we...

He started it —Downing, Samantha, author.

"Beth, Portia, and Eddie Morgan haven't all been together in years. And for very good reasons--we'll get to those later. But when their wealthy grandfather dies and leaves a cryptic final message in his wake, the sibling...

To have and to hoax : a novel —Waters, Martha, 1988- author.

"In this fresh and hilarious historical rom-com, an estranged husband and wife in Regency England feign accidents and illness in an attempt to gain attention-and maybe just win each other back in the process. Five years ...

The lady travelers guide to deception with an unlikely earl —Alexander, Victoria, author.

"Harry Armstrong has spent years in Egypt, recovering relics and disregarding rules. Now he's back in England with a new title and a new purpose: penning his exploits. But his efforts are overshadowed by London's favorit...

More to love —Bliss, Alison, author.

Jessa Gibson may be new in the little town of Granite, Texas, but in no time at all her gourmet food truck business is booming. Soon she'll have enough money to open the restaurant of her dreams. But first, she'll have t...

Notorious

A beautiful woman with a tainted past is enlisted by American agent Devlin to spy on a ring of Nazis in post-war Rio. Her espionage work becomes life-threatening after she marries the most debonair of the Nazi ring, Alex...

1 2 3 ...