35 Results
35 Results
Late nights on air —Hay, Elizabeth, 1951-

In 1975 Yellowknife, four employees of a small radio station embark on a canoe trip that takes them into the Arctic wilderness, following the 1927 route taken by ill-fated Englishman John Hornby, and find their relations...

Three days on a river in a red canoe —Williams, Vera B.

Mother, Aunt Rosie, and two children make a three-day camping trip by canoe.

Paddle to the sea

A young Native American boy carves a small wooden man into a canoe. Follows the adventures of the tiny craft as it forges its own path from Lake Superior through the Great Lakes and down to the Atlantic Ocean. A thrillin...

The Watchman's canoe

When a young girl named Jett struggles to fit in with her peers on the reservation, she turns to the tribal Watchman for guidance and embarks on a journey towards destiny.

The devil you know : a novel —Johnson, Wayne.

When Max Geist plans a rugged canoe trip on the rivers of Northern Minnesota, fifteen-year-old David fears that dealing with his father--an opinionated, stubborn, novice outdoorsman--will be the roughest part of their jo...

Voyageur —Walters, Eric, 1957-

Brian, his mom, and his sister have travelled from Manhattan to Northern Quebec for a canoe trip in order to scatter the ashes of Brian's father. They meet an older man named Pierre who offers to help them complete their...

The river —Heller, Peter, 1959-
Book On CD
2019
Availability: 6 of 7

"Wynn and Jack have been best friends since freshman orientation, bonded by their shared love of mountains, books, and fishing. Wynn is a gentle giant, a Vermont kid never happier than when his feet are in the water. Jac...

The river : a novel —Heller, Peter, 1959- author.

From Peter Heller, the bestselling author of 'The Dog Stars', comes a masterful tale of wilderness survival in the vein of 'Into the Wild' and 'The Call of the Wild'. 'The River' is a story of two college friends on a wi...

More news tomorrow : a novel —Shreve, Susan, author.
Large Print
2019
Availability: 3 of 3

On the morning of her seventieth birthday, Georgianna Grove receives an unexpected letter that calls her back to Missing Lake, Wisconsin, where her mother was murdered sixty- six years earlier. Georgie's father had confe...

Next year perhaps —Clinton, Chris. author

Peter is an expert canoeist, attempting to follow the explorers' paths to the Arctic. Sara is a novice, seeking adventure and a change from her boring life in London, England. They come together in the river system of Ca...

The river —Heller, Peter, 1959- author.

"Wynn and Jack have been best friends since freshman orientation, bonded by their shared love of mountains, books, and fishing. Wynn is a gentle giant, a Vermont kid never happier than when his feet are in the water. Jac...

A place you'll never be : a novel —Hillis, Rick, 1956-2014, author.

"Six Days. Five Inmates. One Guard. Traversing through the vast, serene wilderness in Northern Saskatchewan as part of a "pre-release canoe trip", run as a pilot project in hopes of preparing the future ex-convicts for l...

Destroyer angel —Barr, Nevada.
Large Print
2014
Availability: 4 of 4

After a summer fighting wildfire, park ranger Anna Pigeon is enjoying a weekend away camping in Minnesota's National Park with her girlfriends. Leah Hendricks is the genius behind a high-end sports gear manufacturer and ...

Deliverance

Four ordinary men descend a river in two canoes determined to test themselves against a wilderness they think they understand.

The river a novel —Heller, Peter, 1959- author.
Large Print
2019
Availability: 5 of 7

From Peter Heller, the bestselling author of 'The Dog Stars', comes a masterful tale of wilderness survival in the vein of 'Into the Wild' and 'The Call of the Wild'. 'The River' is a story of two college friends on a wi...

1 2