327 Results
327 Results
Greenwood —Christie, Michael, 1976- author.
Book
2019
11 available of 24 items

They come for the trees. It is 2038. As the rest of humanity struggles through the environmental collapse known as the Great Withering, scientist Jake Greenwood is working as an overqualified tour guide on Greenwood Isla...

Alice, I think —Juby, Susan, 1969-
Book
2000
33 available of 34 items

After her first therapist has a meltdown, fifteen-year-old Alice MacLeod and her new therapist decide that Alice's horizons should be expanded. Enter Alice's Life Goals List. It's time to grow up, act her age, maybe even...

Valley of the lost —Delany, Vicki, 1951-
Book
2009
3 available of 6 items

In the bucolic mountain town of Trafalgar, British Columbia, a young woman is found dead of a heroin overdose, her baby lying at her side. While this should be an open-and-shut drug case, restraint marks on the victim su...

Celia's song —Maracle, Lee, author.
Book
2015
20 available of 20 items

The valley —Friesen, Gayle.
Book
2008
9 available of 11 items

A woman who left her Mennonite community when she was a teenager returns home after twenty years and confronts all the problems that originally troubled her.

Among the departed —Delany, Vicki, 1951-
Book
2011
1 available of 4 items

The discovery of human bones in the woods during a search for a missing child leads to the reopening of the cold case investigation into the disappearance of Brian Nowak, the father of Constable Molly Smith's childhood b...

Negative image a Constable Molly Smith novel —Delany, Vicki, 1951-
Large Print
2010
0 available of 2 items

As the mountain town of Trafalgar, British Columbia, shakes off a long hard winter, famous photographer Rudolph Steiner arrives to do a feature on mountain tourism. Steiner is accompanied by his assistant and sexy young ...

Five little indians —Good, Michelle, author.
Book
2020
2 available of 46 items

With compassion and insight, 'Five Little Indians' chronicles the desperate quest of these residential school survivors to come to terms with their past and, ultimately, find a way forward. Michelle Good is a writer of C...

A killer in King's Cove —Whishaw, Iona, 1948- author.
Book
2016
6 available of 11 items

It's 1946, and war-weary young ex-intelligence officer Lane Winslow leaves London to look for a fresh start. When she finds herself happily settled into a sleepy hamlet in the interior of British Columbia surrounded by a...

Deep river night —Lane, Patrick, 1939- author.
Book
2018
15 available of 16 items

"In the tradition of Cormac McCarthy, Russell Banks, Guy Vanderhaeghe, and Annie Proulx, this much-anticipated new novel by the bestselling author of Red Dog, Deep River Night is set over the course of 48 hours in a remo...

A match made for murder —Whishaw, Iona, 1948- author.
Book
2020
7 available of 12 items

"It's November, and Lane and Darling have escaped the chilly autumn in the Kootenays for a honeymoon at the posh and romantic Santa Cruz Inn in sunny Tucson, Arizona. But despite her very best intentions to relax, soon a...

The cure for death by lightning —Anderson-Dargatz, Gail, 1963-
DAISY Sound Recording
2008
1 available of 1 items

Living on her family's farm in British Columbia in the 1940s, 15-year-old Beth Weeks escapes her abusive father and her troubled mother in a friendship with Nora, a young Native woman. Beth struggles to cope, even as she...

It begins in betrayal : a Lane Winslow mystery —Whishaw, Iona, 1948- author.
Book
2018
4 available of 8 items

"Summer descends over the picturesque King's Cove (near Nelson, BC) as Inspector Darling and Lane Winslow's mutual affection blossoms. But their respite from solving crime is cut short when a British government official ...

Spirit bear —Harrington, Jennifer, 1973- author.
Book
2016
5 available of 6 items

An old, cold grave —Whishaw, Iona, 1948- author.
Book
2017
5 available of 8 items

"It's early spring of 1947 in idyllic King's Cove, and the Hughes ladies, mere et fille, are gardening and sorting through the jars of food that have been put up for the winter. But while cleaning up after the roof of th...

Death in a darkening mist —Whishaw, Iona, 1948- author.
Book
2017
5 available of 7 items

On a snowy day in December 1946, Lane Winslow--a former British intelligence agent who's escaped to the rural Canadian community of King's Cove in pursuit of a tranquil life--is introduced to the local hot springs. While...

Orphans of empire : a novel —Buday, Grant, 1956- author.
Book
2020
5 available of 6 items

"In Grant Buday's new novel, three captivating stories intertwine at the site of the New Brighton Hotel on the shores of Burrard Inlet. In 1858 the serious and devoted Sir Richard Clement Moody receives the commission of...

A cold white sun : a Constable Molly Smith mystery —Delany, Vicki, 1951-
Book
2013
10 available of 10 items

Cathy Lindsay--a middle-aged, middle-class, small town resident, high school English teacher, and married mother of two--is an unlikely candidate for a murderous ambush. As Sergeant John Winters begins his investigation,...

The suspect —Wright, L. R. (Laurali Rose), 1939-
Book
1985
6 available of 6 items

1 2 3 ...