21 Results
21 Results
Josephine Baker's last dance —Jones, Sherry, 1961- author.

"From the author of The Jewel of Medina, a moving and insightful novel based on the life of legendary performer and activist Josephine Baker, perfect for fans of The Paris Wife and Hidden Figures. Discover the fascinatin...

Ragtime Tumpie —Schroeder, Alan.

Tumpie, a young black girl who will later become famous as the dancer Josephine Baker, longs to find the opportunity to dance amid the poverty and vivacious street life of St. Louis in the early 1900s.

Josephine : the dazzling life of Josephine Baker —Powell, Patricia, 1951-

A portrait of the passionate performer and civil rights advocate Josephine Baker, the woman who worked her way from the slums of St. Louis to the grandest stages in the world. Meticulously researched by both author and a...

Josephine Baker —Sánchez Vegara, Ma Isabel (María Isabel), author.

Presents information about Josephine Baker, from her childhood in St. Louis and her early career in New York to her rise to fame in France and her role as a spy in World War II.

The case of the missing cheetah —Mang, Veronica, author, illustrator.

It's a dark and stormy night when three sleuthing little girls get pulled into a web of mystery. They have mistakenly uncovered a secret society of some of the most famous female spies in history. A glamorous spy named J...

Josephine —Baker, Josephine, 1906-1975.
Restricted DAISY Zip (CELA)
2011

The first black international star wrote this autobiography shortly before her death. She traces her long career in Paris, revealing a shrewd, generous and flamboyant personality. 1977.

The many faces of Josephine Baker dancer, singer, activist, spy —Caravantes, Peggy, 1935- author.
EBook
2015

Author Peggy Caravantes follows Josephine Baker's life from her childhood in the depths of poverty to her comedic rise in vaudeville and fame in Europe. This biography also covers her outspoken participation in the U.S. ...

Josephine Baker's last dance a novel —Jones, Sherry, 1961-
Large Print
2019
Availability: 1 of 1

"Discover the fascinating and singular life story of Josephine Baker--actress, singer, dancer, Civil Rights activist, member of the French Resistance during WWII, and a woman dedicated to erasing prejudice and creating a...

Woman in bronze : a novel —Sileika, Antanas, 1953-

A story of love found and lost, creative endeavour and the price of celebrity and stardom.

Josephine —Baker, Josephine, 1906-1975.
Restricted DAISY Zip (CELA)
2011

The first black international star wrote this autobiography shortly before her death. She traces her long career in Paris, revealing a shrewd, generous and flamboyant personality. 1977.

The many faces of Josephine Baker : dancer, singer, activist, spy —Caravantes, Peggy, 1935-

"Author Peggy Caravantes provides the first in-depth portrait of Josephine Baker written for young adults. This lively biography follows Baker's life from her childhood, to her participation in the civil rights movement,...

Josephine the dazzling life of Josephine Baker —Powell, Patricia Hruby, 1951-
Restricted DAISY Zip (CELA)
2015

Patricia Hruby Powell creates an extraordinary portrait of the passionate performer and civil rights advocate Josephine Baker, the woman who worked her way from the slums of St. Louis to the grandest stages in the world....

Josephine's dream —Stuchner, Joan Betty.

"Josephine Baker was a famous singer, dancer, and entertainer. After moving to France to break free of prejudice. she eventually helped with the French resistance as a spy in World War II and won a medal for her service....

1 2