234 Results
234 Results
Are we there yet? —Santat, Dan, author, illustrator.

"A boy goes on a long car ride to visit his grandmother and discovers time moves faster or slower depending on how bored he is"--Provided by publisher.

Fly high, fly guy! —Arnold, Tedd, author.

When Buzz, his parents, and his pet fly go on a road trip and get lost, Fly Guy comes to the rescue to help them find their way home.

Planes, trains and automobiles

An advertising executive who wants to fly home to Chicago for Thanksgiving winds up in a cross-country goose chase with an unlucky but loveable salesman.

Barb & Star go to Vista del Mar

Heading off to Florida's scenic Vista Del Mar for their first time away from their Nebraska hometown, longtime friends Barb (Mumolo) and Star (Wiig) encounter the handsome Edgar (Jamie Dornan), who, unbeknownst to them, ...

The honey-don't list —Lauren, Christina, author.

"Carey Duncan has worked for home remodeling and design gurus Melissa and Rusty Tripp for nearly a decade. A country girl at heart, Carey started in their first store at sixteen, and--more than anyone would suspect--has ...

Dog

Briggs and his companion Lulu, a Belgian Malinois, haul ass down the Pacific Coast in time to catch their best friend's and handler's funeral. One of them has a week to live; the other lives like every day is his last.

Diary of a wimpy kid : the long haul —Kinney, Jeff, author.

The Heffley family road trip starts off full of promise, then quickly takes several wrong turns -- with everything from a fender bender to crazed seagulls -- but even the worst road trip can turn into an adventure, and t...

Redwood Bend —Carr, Robyn.

"Katie Malone and her twin boys' trip along the beautiful mountain roads to Virgin River is stopped short by a tire as flat as her failed romance. To make matters worse, the rain has set in, the boys are hungry and Katie...

On the road —Kerouac, Jack, 1922-1969, author.

Story of two restless young men in the late 1940's who cross and recross America, encountering parties, girls, drugs, loneliness and their own dreams along the way.

The bean trees : a novel —Kingsolver, Barbara.

A young woman escapes from poverty and her childhood home in Kentucky by heading west with high hopes only to acquire a young Native American girl before arriving in Tucson.

Dog
Blu-ray
2022
Availability: 1 of 9

Briggs and his companion Lulu, a Belgian Malinois, haul ass down the Pacific Coast in time to catch their best friend's and handler's funeral. One of them has a week to live; the other lives like every day is his last.

Zola

Zola, a Detroit waitress, is seduced into a weekend of partying in Florida. Her trip turns into a wild saga involving a pimp, an idiot boyfriend, and Tampa's finest strip clubs in this film based on the greatest Twitter ...

Diary of a wimpy kid. The long haul

Pack your bags for more fun, more laughs and more "wimpy" mischief! In "Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul", the Heffley family road trip to Meemaw's 90th birthday party takes a wild detour thanks to Greg's newest schem...

Slow ride —Foster, Lori, 1958- author.

"Ronnie Ashford needs a distraction. In the morning, she has to offer arrogant, conventional Jack Crews a job and convince him not to take it. She doesn't need anyone's help, thank you very much. But tonight is all about...

Holiday ever after : an anthology —Shalvis, Jill, author.

One snowy night: It's Christmas Eve and Rory Andrews is desperate to get home to her family. Problem is, her only ride to Lake Tahoe comes in the form of the annoyingly handsome Max Stranton, her long-time crush, and his...

The perfect escape —Konen, Leah, author.

"The perfect girls' weekend turns deadly in this twisty unforgettable thriller that is perfect for fans of Shari Lapena and Riley Sager. New friends Sam, Margaret and Diana are thrilled to be getting out of the city for...

The summer seekers —Morgan, Sarah, 1948-2013 author.

Answering an advert for a driver and companion to take an epic road trip across America, Martha meets 80-year-old Kathleen who craves adventure and together these women embark on the journey of a lifetime.

Rosie's travelling tea shop —Raisin, Rebecca, author.

The trip of a lifetime! Rosie Lewis has her life together. A swanky job as a Michelin-Starred Sous Chef, a loving husband and future children scheduled for exactly January 2021. That's until she comes home one day to fin...

Five total strangers —Richards, Natalie D., author.

"Mira needs to get home for the holidays. Badly. But when an incoming blizzard results in a cancelled connecting flight, it looks like she might get stuck at the airport indefinitely. And then Harper, Mira's glamorous se...

The toll

Supernatural terror and spine-tingling suspense highlight this gripping journey into fear. When Cami orders a taxi service to take her to her father's country home, she's hoping for a quiet and uneventful ride. But a wro...

1 2 3 ...