22 Results
22 Results
Empty : a memoir —Burton, Susan, 1973- author.

"Susan Burton is ready to come clean. Happily married with two children, working at her dream job, she has lived a secret life of compulsive eating and starving for twenty-five years. This is a relentlessly honest, fierc...

Faerie tale theatre

This award-winning series brings to life 26 of the most magical classic fairy tales of all time, now digitally remastered.

Modern women : women artists at the Museum of Modern Art

This text examines the collection of feminist art in the Museum of Modern Art. It features essays presenting a range of generational and cultural perspectives.

Rhino who swallowed a storm —Burton, LeVar, author.

It's a tactic Mica Mouse's father uses, too. He tells Mica the story of a brave little rhino who discovers that, with the help of friends and family, compassion and love, he can get through anything.

Empty A Memoir. —Burton, Susan.
EAudiobook
2020

An editor at This American Life reveals the searing story of the secret binge-eating that dominated her adolescence and shapes her still. "A smart, brave gift to the world. Bravo!"-Mary Karr, author of The Art of M...

16 years of alcohol

An intelligent but angry man, who has had a rough upbringing and has spent years leading a street gang in Edinburgh, meets the love of his life and he is forever changed.

Drive-in movie memories

Presents the history, development, and decline of drive-in movie theaters. Features interviews and commentaries with actors, producers, critics, and others involved in the drive-in movie industry.

Empty A Memoir. —Burton, Susan.
EBook
2020

An editor at This American Life reveals the searing story of the secret binge-eating that dominated her adolescence and shapes her still. "A smart, brave gift to the world. Bravo!"-Mary Karr, author of The Art of M...

Love on the Line —Holiday, Diane, author.
EBook
2019

A straitlaced teacher is tempted to break the rules by a wildcard football star in this romantic suspense novel from the author of Love Uncovered . At thirty-two, Anne Cooper feels the clock ticking on her dream family. ...

Love Uncovered —Holiday, Diane, author.
EBook
2018

Danger drives an archaeologist into the arms of her DEA agent ex-boyfriend in this romantic suspense novel for fans of Susan Stoker and Mary Burton. Free-spirited Maddie Cooper never considered settling down -- until Sco...

Hotel Angeline a novel in 36 voices
EBook
2011

Thirty-six of the most interesting writers in the Pacific Northwest came together for a week-long marathon of writing live on stage. The result? Hotel Angeline, a truly inventive novel that surprises at every turn of the...

1 2