7 Results
7 Results
The defiant heir —Caruso, Melissa, author.

"Across the border, the Witch Lords of Vaskandar are preparing for war. But before an invasion can begin, they must call a rare gathering of all seventeen lords to decide a course of action. Lady Amalia Cornaro knows tha...

A hope more powerful than the sea one refugee's incredible story of love, loss, and survival —Fleming, Melissa (Melissa R.), author.
Large Print
2017
Availability: 2 of 5

"The stunning story of a young woman, an international crisis, and the triumph of the human spirit. Adrift in a frigid sea, no land in sight--just debris from the ship's wreckage and floating corpses all around--nineteen...

Too much lip : a novel —Lucashenko, Melissa, 1967- author.

"A gritty and darkly hilarious novel quaking with life -- winner of Australia's Miles Franklin Award -- that follows a queer, First Nations Australian woman as she returns home to face her family and protect the land of ...

The defiant heir Swords and fire series, book 2. —Caruso, Melissa, author
EBook
2018

A spellbinding fantasy trilogy for fans of The Queen of the Tearling and The Red Queen , where the political scion Amalia and her bound fire warlock Zaira undertake diplomacy and espionage to prevent a war. Across...

Murder In the Family —Barer, Burl, 1947- author.
EBook
2016

Now updated, the New York Times bestseller about a horrifying Alaska massacre and a controversial trial: "Barer writes true crime at its best." -- Jack Olsen On March 15, 1987, police in Anchorage, Alaska, arrived at a h...

Angel Gone Bad —Starr, Sabine.
EBook
2013

A Good Plot By day Angel Morgan reads her thrilling dime novels about the Wild West to the corseted members of the Red River Book club. But when the sun sets on the Texas border her own life proves to be stranger than ...

Southern bouquets —Bigner, Melissa.
EBook
2010

Southern Bouquets by Melissa Bigner with Heather Barrie and photography by Peter Frank Edwards demonstrates how to bring the beauty of flowers home, no matter your zip code or the state of your green thumb. The book h...

1