185 Results
185 Results
We were the lucky ones —Hunter, Georgia, 1978- author.
Large Print
2017
0 available of 4 items

An extraordinary, propulsive novel based on the true story of a family of Polish Jews who scatter at the start of the Second World War, determined to survive, and to reunite.

Day after night : a novel —Diamant, Anita.
Book
2009
29 available of 29 items

Certain girls : a novel —Weiner, Jennifer.
Book
2008
26 available of 29 items

Follows the life of Cannie Shapiro including her interactions with friends and family and her unexpected discovery that her mother hid some truths from her all her life.

Milkweed : a novel —Spinelli, Jerry.
Book
2005
4 available of 4 items

The story of a young Jewish orphan in Nazi-occupied Warsaw.

Heir to the glimmering world —Ozick, Cynthia.
Book
2004
2 available of 3 items

The imposter bride —Richler, Nancy, 1957-
Large Print
2013
2 available of 2 items

In the wake of World War II, a young woman named Lily arrives in Montreal expecting to be married to a man she's never met. Upon seeing her at the train station, Sol Kramer turns her down. His brother Nathan marries her ...

We were strangers once : a novel —Carter, Betsy, 1945- author.
Book
2017
9 available of 10 items

"For readers of The Nightingale and, an exquisitely moving novel about friendship, love, and redemption in a circle of immigrants who flee Europe for 1930s-era New York City. On the eve of World War II Egon Schneider--a ...

The world that we knew a novel —Hoffman, Alice.
Large Print
2019
2 available of 6 items

In Berlin, at the time when the world changed, Hanni Kohn knows she must send her twelve-year-old daughter away to save her from the Nazi regime. She finds her way to a renowned rabbi, but it's his daughter, Ettie, who o...

As close to us as breathing : a novel —Poliner, Elizabeth, author.
Book
2016
9 available of 9 items

Enjoying summertime weeks of freedom at a popular Jewish beach with their children, beautiful Ada thrives away from her strict husband, while chef Vivie develops diplomatic skills, and unmarried Bec is forced to choose b...

Stone kiss —Kellerman, Faye.
Book
2002
31 available of 31 items

When a relative of LAPD Lieutenant Peter Decker is murdered in New York, he and his wife Rina Lazarus go to help with the investigation and quickly find themselves drawn into a maze of deceit and danger in the Hasidic co...

The Auschwitz escape —Rosenberg, Joel C., 1967-
Book
2014
16 available of 17 items

Jerusalem interlude —Thoene, Bodie, 1951-
Book
1990
10 available of 12 items

Modern girls —Brown, Jennifer S. (Jennifer Sue), 1968-
Book
2016
2 available of 3 items

"A dazzling debut novel set in New York City's Jewish immigrant community in 1935... How was it that out of all the girls in the office, I was the one to find myself in this situation? This didn't happen to nice Jewish g...

A catered affair —Margolis, Sue.
Book
2011
4 available of 4 items

Kalooki nights —Jacobson, Howard.
Book
2007
2 available of 2 items

Serenade for Nadia —Livaneli, Zülfü, 1946- author.
Book
2020
8 available of 8 items

"In this heartbreaking Turkish novel based on the real-life sinking of a refugee ship during World War II, an elderly professor leaves America to revisit the city where he last saw his beloved wife. Istanbul, 1999. Maya ...

Mitla Pass —Uris, Leon, 1924-2003.
Book
1988
6 available of 6 items

A thread of grace : a novel —Russell, Mary Doria, 1950-
Book
2005
5 available of 5 items

Through the lives of a variety of characters, tells the story of Italian resistance to German occupation during the last two years of World War II, including the attempt to save Jewish refugees.

1 2 3 ...