13 Results
13 Results
Shine like the dawn : a novel —Turansky, Carrie, author.

"Separated by an inconceivable tragedy, can faith and love reunite childhood friends and light the way to a bright future? In a quiet corner of northern Edwardian England, Margaret Lounsbury diligently works in her grand...

No ocean too wide : a novel —Turansky, Carrie, author.

"In this historical adventure for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, the three youngest McAllister children are taken to Canada as British Home Children without their mother's knowledge or permiss...

No journey too far : a novel —Turansky, Carrie, author.

"A family separated, a missing sweetheart, a hidden trunk, and a journey across the ocean all in the name of love--the epic saga of the McAlisters continues in the riveting sequel to No Ocean Too Wide . In 1909, Grace M...

No journey too far —Turansky, Carrie, author.
Large Print
2021
Availability: 0 of 1

"In 1909, Grace McAlister set sail for Canada as one of the thousands of British Home Children taken from their families and their homeland. Though she was fortunate enough to be adopted by wealthy parents, the secrets o...

Across the blue : a novel —Turansky, Carrie, author.

"Set in Edwardian England and ideal for readers who enjoy Julie Klassen novels, this romance about an English aviation pioneer and the girl who falls in love with him is filled with adventure and faith. Isabella Grayson...

Snowflake sweethearts —Turansky, Carrie, author.
Large Print
2013
Availability: 0 of 1

Bringing her daughter to the one place she feels safe, single mother Annie Romano returns to Fairhaven, Washington, to start a new life as a personal chef. Annie accepts a job as live-in caregiver for the ailing grandmot...

Across the blue —Turansky, Carrie, author.
Large Print
2018
Availability: 3 of 4

"Set in Edwardian England, this romance about an English aviation pioneer and the girl who falls in love with him is filled with adventure and faith"-- Provided by publisher.

The daughter of Highland Hall (1 MP3) an Edwardian brides novel —Turansky, Carrie, author.
Audio Book on CD
2014
Availability: 1 of 1

What if the title, the estate, the life of security and splendor... what if it isn't enough? Strong-willed and beautiful, debutante Katherine Ramsey feels ready to take the London social season by storm, and she must. H...

The daughter of Highland Hall —Turansky, Carrie, author.
Large Print
2014
Availability: 2 of 2

"Eighteen-year-old Katherine Ramsey travels to London with her family to make her debut into society and hopefully find her future husband"-- Provided by publisher.

Shine like the dawn a novel —Turansky, Carrie, author.
Large Print
2017
Availability: 2 of 2

"Separated by an inconceivable tragedy, can faith and love reunite childhood friends and light the way to a bright future? In a quiet corner of northern Edwardian England, Margaret Lounsbury diligently works in her grand...

A refuge at Highland Hall —Turansky, Carrie, author.
Text (large Print)
2015
Availability: 1 of 1

"The Great War shakes the world of a spirited young woman and the brave British pilot she loves, taking her from London to her family's magnificent country estate, and sending him into the war-torn skies over France"-- P...

No Ocean Too Wide : A Novel —Turansky, Carrie, author.
EAudiobook
2019

"In this historical adventure for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, the three youngest McAllister children are taken to Canada as British Home Children without their mother's knowledge or permiss...

Shine like the dawn A novel. —Turansky, Carrie, author
EBook
2017

In a quiet corner of northern Edwardian England, Margaret Lounsbury diligently works in her grandmother's millinery shop, making hats and caring for her young sister. Several years earlier, a terrible event shattered the...

1