31 Results
31 Results
Did you mean? Mesentery Linden
The wake : the deadly legacy of a Newfoundland tsunami —MacIntyre, Linden, author.
Book
2019
24 available of 30 items

From Linden MacIntyre comes an incredible true story of destruction and survival in the wake of the November 18, 1929 tsunami that struck Newfoundland's Burin Peninsula. MacIntyre was born in St. Lawrence, NL. He now liv...

The Winter Wives. —MacIntyre, Linden.
Book
2021
0 available of 19 items

'The Winter Wives' is a thrilling new psychological drama from Linden MacIntyre, weaving threads of crime, disability and dementia together into a tale of unrequited love and delusion. MacIntyre lives in Toronto, ON. Fr...

The bishop's man : a novel —MacIntyre, Linden.
Book
2009
47 available of 48 items

Father Duncan MacAskill has spent most of his priesthood as the zExorcisty a man employed by his bishop to tidy away potential scandal. While sent by his bishop to a country parish to avoid a big media scandal, Duncan m...

The Only Café —MacIntyre, Linden, author.
Book
2017
22 available of 22 items

Pierre Cormier had secrets. Though he married twice, became a high-flying lawyer and a father, he didn't let anyone really know him. And he was especially silent about what had happened to him in Lebanon, the country he ...

The long stretch : a novel —MacIntyre, Linden.
Book
1999
3 available of 4 items

The wake —MacIntyre, Linden, author.
DAISY Sound Recording
2009
0 available of 1 items

From Linden MacIntyre comes an incredible true story of destruction and survival in the wake of the November 18, 1929 tsunami that struck Newfoundland's Burin Peninsula. MacIntyre was born in St. Lawrence, NL. He now liv...

Punishment : a novel —MacIntyre, Linden, author.
Book
2014
22 available of 23 items

Who killed Ty Conn —MacIntyre, Linden.
Book
2011
1 available of 1 items

Why men lie —MacIntyre, Linden.
Book
2012
27 available of 27 items

Effie MacAskill Gillis is a self-sufficient, middle-aged woman who has been hurt by the dishonesty of men throughout her life. But now she enjoys a hard-won independence and has the means to face the world alone. But a c...

The bishop's man —MacIntyre, Linden, author.
DAISY Sound Recording
2009
0 available of 1 items

Father Duncan MacAskill is called The Exorcist, for at his bishop's bidding he drives out priests who molest children to discreet clinics or far-off parishes. When MacAskill is sent to a rural parish in his native Cape B...

The only cafě —MacIntyre, Linden, author.
DAISY Sound Recording
2018
1 available of 1 items

Pierre Cormier had secrets. Though he married twice, became a high-flying lawyer and a father, he didn't let anyone really know him. And he was especially silent about what had happened to him in Lebanon, the country he ...

The bishop's man —MacIntyre, Linden.
Book On CD
2009
1 available of 1 items

Father Duncan MacAskill is called The Exorcist, for at his bishop's bidding he drives out priests who molest children to discreet clinics or far-off parishes. When MacAskill is sent to a rural parish in his native Cape B...

Who killed Ty Conn —MacIntyre, Linden.
Book
2000
5 available of 5 items

The long stretch : a novel —MacIntyre, Linden.
Book
2006
2 available of 2 items

Who killed Ty Conn —MacIntyre, Linden, 1943-
Book
2000
1 available of 1 items

The Bishop's Man —Macintyre, Linden.
EBook
2009

Something about the boat, perhaps its name, and the posture of that boy caused me to defer my anxieties for the moment. It was so rare to see someone that age stationary, somber. I was more accustomed to a rowdy adolesce...

The Wake The Deadly Legacy Of A Newfoundland Tsunami. —Macintyre, Linden.
EBook
2019

NATIONAL BESTSELLER "Fascinating, infuriating, eloquent and cautionary." - Postmedia A Globe and Mail, CBC Books and Maclean's Book of the Year In the vein of Erik Larson's Isaac's Storm and Dead Wake co...

Punishment —Macintyre, Linden.
EBook
2014

In Punishment , his first novel since completing his Long Stretch trilogy, Scotiabank Giller-winner Linden MacIntyre brings us a powerful exploration of justice and vengeance, and the peril that ensues when passion repl...

Causeway a passage from innocence —MacIntyre, Linden.
Restricted DAISY Zip (CELA)
2009

Linden MacIntyre remembers the day construction started on the Canso Causeway, which would link his Cape Breton village with the mainland. With its grand promises of jobs and riches and progress, the building of the caus...

1 2