7 Results
7 Results
HerStory : 50 women and girls who shook up the world —Halligan, Katherine (Children's book editor), author.

"Move aside history--it's time for herstory. Celebrate fifty inspiring and powerful women who changed the world and left their mark in this lavishly illustrated biography compilation that's perfect for fans of Good Night...

Kidstory : 50 children and young people who shook up the world —Adams, Tom, 1967- author.

"Learn about fifty amazing kids who changed the world in this beautifully illustrated collection of inspiring short biographies sure to empower and motivate in equal measure. This volume is the perfect introduction to ju...

Wildlives : 50 extraordinary animals that made history —Lerwill, Ben, author.

"We often read heroic stories of brave people who made their mark on history. But did you know there are some pretty courageous creatures in our world, too? This captivating collection gathers fifty heartwarming, surpris...

Tiny blessings for mealtime —Parker, Amy, 1976- author.

Presents a prayer of thanks for the blessings that having enough food brings, including growing up healthy, sharing meals together, and enjoying special treats.

Tiny blessings for a merry Christmas —Parker, Amy, 1976- author.

Presents a prayer of thanks for the blessings that Christmas brings, including sparkly lights and glistening snow.

True colors —Steinberg, Billy, author.

An illustrated presentation of the 1986 song in which a child who is lonely and discouraged discovers the love that surrounds and shines through us all.

1