31 Results
31 Results
Too good to be true —Lovering, Carola, author.
Book On CD
2021
Availability: 0 of 1

"From Carola Lovering, the author of Tell Me Lies, comes Too Good to Be True, an emotionally nuanced psychological suspense, and an obsessive, addictive love story, for fans of Lisa Jewell and The Wife Between Us. Skye S...

Plain change —Price, Sarah, 1969- author.
Book On CD
2015
Availability: 1 of 1

After being forced to leave the farm, Amanda Beiler, a young Amish woman from Lititz, Pennsylvania finds herself immersed into the world of Alejandro Diaz, a famous Cuban singer living the life in the limelight of intern...

Plain fame —Price, Sarah, 1969- author.
Book On CD
2015
Availability: 1 of 1

Amanda Beiler is a young Amish woman traveling back to Pennsylvania from a visit in Ohio. Alejandro Diaz is a famous Cuban singer living the life in the limelight of international media. Their worlds collide on the stree...

That summer in Maine —Wolfson, Brianna, author.
Book On CD
2020
Availability: 1 of 1

'That Summer in Maine' is a coming of age novel about mothers and daughters, about taking chances and exploding family secrets in order to discover your real self and where you belong in the world. From the author of 'R...

Once more with feeling —Roberts, Nora, author.
Book On CD
2014
Availability: 1 of 1

Musician Raven Williams was devastated when Brandon Carstairs broke her heart five years ago. Now he's back, asking for her help cowriting the score for a major film, an opportunity she can't refuse. Despite the undeniab...

The girls with no names —Burdick, Serena, author.
Book On MP3
2020
Availability: 1 of 1

Not far from Luella and Effie Tildon's large family mansion looms the House of Mercy, a workhouse for wayward girls. When the sisters accidentally learn a secret about their father, the brazen older sister, Luella, becom...

Crazy for her —Owens, Sandra, 1968- author.
Book On MP3
2014
Availability: 1 of 1

When his best friend and fellow Navy SEAL, Evan Prescott, died in his arms on the battlefield, Logan Kincaid gave his word to watch over Evan's widow. But for two years he kept his distance, torn between honoring his sol...

The stuff of stars

The video portrays the astonishing unfurling of our universe and celebrates the birth of every child using a seamless blend of science and art.

Tear me apart : a novel —Ellison, J. T., author.
Book On CD
2018
Availability: 1 of 2

During surgery after a crash, doctors discover a young skier has leukemia and must have a stem cell transplant, but when her parents are tested, the truth emerges that she is not their daughter, and the race to save her ...

The bookstore on the beach —Novak, Brenda, author.
Book On MP3
2021
Availability: 1 of 1

When Autumn returns to her hometown, she runs into a previous boyfriend and old feelings resurface. But should she hold out hope for the return of her missing husband?

One of us —O'Dell, Tawni, author.
Book On CD
2014
Availability: 2 of 2

Dr. Sheridan Doyle is the go-to shrink for the Philadelphia District Attorney's office. But beneath his cool facade, he's still Danny Doyle, the awkward boy haunted by the tragic death of his sister. Returning to his hom...

Secrets in summer —Thayer, Nancy, 1943- author.
Book On MP3
2017
Availability: 1 of 1

"'The queen of beach books' (The Star-Ledger) returns to the shores of Nantucket in a novel about one memorable summer when flirtations flourish, family dramas play out, and scandalous secrets surface. Memorial Day weeke...

Most likely to die —Jackson, Lisa, author.
Book On CD
2016
Availability: 1 of 1

As their twenty-year high school reunion approaches, Lindsay, Kristen, and Rachel find themselves marked for death by the very same killer responsible for brutally murdering a fellow student.

Fractured —McKenzie, Catherine, author.
Book On MP3
2016
Availability: 1 of 1

After moving with her family across the country to Cincinnati to get away from a stalker, novelist Julie Prentice seems to click with her new neighbor, until a series of misunderstandings lead Julie and her family to bec...

Christmas in Icicle Falls —Roberts, Sheila, 1951- author.
Book On MP3
2017
Availability: 1 of 1

In this final installment in her treasured Icicle Falls series, three women resolve to see the beauty in some of the more difficult people and things in their lives, especially during this Christmas season.

Puttering about in a small land —Dick, Philip K., author.
Book On MP3
2015
Availability: 1 of 1

When Roger and Virginia Lindhal enroll their son Gregg in Mrs. Alts Los Padres Valley School in the mountains of Southern California, their marriage is already in deep trouble. Then the Lindhals meet Chic and Liz Bonner,...

Plain Christmas —Price, Sarah, 1969- author.
Book On MP3
2016
Availability: 1 of 1

"It's been nine years since Cuban singer Alejandro Diaz's limousine collided with a young Amish woman named Amanda Beiler as she was crossing a New York City street--an accident that ignited the couple's cross-cultural r...

Mystic summer a novel —McKinnon, Hannah Roberts, author.
Book On MP3
2016
Availability: 1 of 1

Since finishing graduate school, Maggie Griffin has worked hard to build an enviable life in Boston. She's an elementary school teacher in a tony Boston suburb, a devoted sister, and a loving aunt. With her childhood bes...

The glass magician —Holmberg, Charlie N., 1988- author.
Book On MP3
2014
Availability: 1 of 1

Three months after returning Magician Emery Thane's heart to his body, Ceony Twill is well on her way to becoming a Folder. Unfortunately, not all of Ceony's thoughts have been focused on paper magic. Though she was prom...

1 2