Dandy Gilver and a bothersome number of corpses
—McPherson, Catriona, 1965- author.
Large Print
2014
1 available of 1 items

"A mystery writer perfect for fans of Upstairs Downstairs, Downtown Abbey, and Gosford Park, Catriona McPherson has charmed readers everywhere with her fun and clever series set in 1920s Scotland. In this new adventure, witty, aristocratic sleuth Dandy Gilver travels to an all-girls school in the small seaside town of Portpatrick to investigate the disappearance of a childhood friend who taught there. Soon, Dandy discovers that her missing chum is not the only thing that's off in Portpatrick. Other teachers have been disappearing at an alarming rate. The BBC has optioned the Dandy Gilver series for television, and mystery fans will love this newest excursion with Scotland's most charming sleuth"-- Provided by publisher.

Item Details
Subjects:
Aristocracy (Social class) -- Fiction.
Large type books.
Missing persons -- Fiction.
Scotland -- Social life and customs -- 20th century -- Fiction.
Women private investigators -- Fiction.
Genre:
Historical fiction.
Mystery fiction.
ISBN:
9781628990126
Edition:
Center Point large print edition.
Description:
463 pages (large print) ; 23 cm.
large print
LCCN:
2013038378
Link to PAC
More Information