Treme. The complete first season

Published 2011
Item Details

Amid the ruins of New Orleans, ordinary people--musicians, chefs, residents--find themselves clinging to a unique culture and wondering if the city that gave birth to that culture still has a future.

Publisher, Date:
[New York, N.Y.] : Home Box Office ; Burbank, Calif. : Distributed by Warner Home Video, [2011].
4 videodiscs (ca. 632 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in.
Target Audience Note:
CHVR: 14A.
Other Title:
Treme. Season 1 [DVD]
Treme (Television program)
DVD; NTSC; region 1, widescreen (16:9) presentation; Dolby digital 5.1, Dolby digital 2.0.
Khandi Alexander, Rob Brown, Kim Dickens, John Goodman, Michiel Huisman, Melissa Leo, Lucia Micarelli, Clarke Peters, Wendell Pierce, Steve Zahn.
Directors of photography, Lisa Rinzler, Irek Hartowicz, Ivan Strasburg ; editors, Kate Sanford, Alex Hall, Naomi Geraghty, Malcolm Jamieson, Brian A. Kates ; music, Kermit Ruffin, Trombone Shorty, James Andrews, Dr. John, Rebirth Brass Band, Free Agents Brass Band, New Birth Brass Band ; production designer, Waldemar Kalinowski, Chester Kaczenski.
Special features: All discs: The music of Treme (in-episode viewing on all episodes), music commentary on all episodes with Josh Jackson (WBGO) and Patrick Jarenwattananon (NPR Music). Disc 1: audio commentary on "Do you know what it means" with creators/executive producers David Simon and Eric Overmyer. Disc 2: audio commentary on "Right place, wrong time" with Wendell Pierce, Khandi Alexander, and Alan Sepinwall (TV Critic, HitFix). Disc 3. Audio commentary on "All on a Mardi Gras day" with creator/executive producer Eric Overmyer and producer/director Anthony Hemingway. Disc 4: The making of Treme, Treme: beyond Bourbon Street, audio commentary on "Wish someone would care" with writer George Pelecanos and John Goodman, audio commentary "I'll fly away" with creator/executive producer David Simon and executive producer Nina Noble.
Originally broadcast in 2010.
In English, French or Spanish with optional English, French or Spanish subtitles; closed-captioned.
Disc 1: Do you know what it means ; Meet de boys on the battlefront
Disc 2: Right place, wrong time ; At the foot of Canal Street ; Shame, shame, shame
Disc 3: Shallow water ; Smoke my peace pipe ; All on a Mardi Gras Day
Disc 4: Wish someone would care ; I'll fly away.
More Information