The Catherine Cookson collection. Set 1

Published 2006
Item Details

"The wingless bird": On the brink of World War I, three very different families are linked by a shopkeeper's daughter who is determined to make a better life for herself. "The moth": In 1913, a talented carpenter leaves the Jarrow shipyards to work in a small village where an encounter with an ethereal girl-child changes his life. "The rag nymph": In an impulsive act of charity, a rag and bone lady in the slums of Victorian Newcastle takes in the 10-year-old daughter of a prostitute. "The fifteen streets": A rugged Tyneside dockworker and the daughter of a wealthy local shipbuilder fall in love and try to bridge the social gulf that divides them.

1569388563 (Set)
Full screen version.
Publisher, Date:
Silver Springs, MD : Acorn Media, [2006]
4 videodiscs (ca. 551 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in.
Other Title:
The wingless bird [DVD]
The moth [DVD]
The rag nymph [DVD]
The fifteen streets [DVD]
Title from container.
"The wingless bird" originally broadcast on television in 1997 ; "The moth" originally broadcast on television in 1997 ; "The rag nymph" originally broadcast on television in 1997 ; "The fifteen streets" originally broadcast on television in 1989.
Special features: Catherine Cookson biography; Cast filmographies.
v.1 The wingless bird
v.2 The moth
v.3 The rag nymph
v.4 The fifteen streets.
Publisher or Distributor Number:
More Information