The Sorority Murder : A Novel.

Book
Published 2021
Item Details
Summary:

"Fans of Jeff Abbott and Karin Slaughter will find this crime novel hard to put down. Publishers Weekly on The Third to DieNew York Times bestselling author Allison Brennan's latest riveting suspense involves a podcast that revisits the murder of a popular sorority girl as listeners call in clues to help solve the campus cold case.Senior Lucas Vega is obsessed with the death of Candace Swain, who left a sorority party three years ago and never came back. Her body was later found, but the culprit never was. Lucas thinks he has uncovered new evidence, but to prove it he creates a podcast that traces Candace's last hours. Listeners crowdsource what they remember as college lecturer and former US marshal Regan Merritt adds her expertise. Then one caller turns up dead. Another hints at Candace's hidden life that may implicate other sorority sisters. Regan uses her sources to bolster their theory but discovers that Lucas is hiding his own dark secret. The pressure is on to solve the murder, but first Lucas must come clean about his own motives, before the killer strikes again.

ISBN:
9780778312185
0778312186
Description:
384 pages ; 3 x 15 cm
Notes:
Library Bound Incorporated
More Information