Sure, I'll be your Black friend : notes from the other side of the fist bump

Book
Published 2021
Item Details
Summary:

In the vein of 'What Doesnt Kill You Makes You Blacker' and 'We Are Never Meeting in Real Life', Ben Philippes candid memoir-in-essays chronicles a lifetime of being the Black friend (see also: foreign kid, boyfriend, coworker, student, teacher, roommate, enemy) in predominantly white spaces.

ISBN:
9780063065062
0063065061
Description:
xvi, 300 pages ; 24 cm
Other Title:
Sure, I will be your Black friend
Notes:
Canadiana.
More Information