Country music. Volume two

Published 2019
Item Details

Ken Burns chronicles the history of a uniquely American art form, rising from the experiences of remarkable people in distinctive regions of the nation. From its roots in ballads, hymns, and the blues to its mainstream popularity, meet the unforgettable characters and storytellers who made it 'America's Music.' Viewers will follow the evolution of country music over the course of the twentieth century as it eventually emerged to become America's music.

4 videodiscs (approximately 8 hours) : sound, color, black and white ; 4 3/4 in.
surround stereo
Dolby digital 5.1
video file
DVD video
region 1
Target Audience Note:
Canadian Home Video Rating: Not rated.
Narrated by Peter Coyote ; featuring Loretta Lynn, Charley Pride, Merle Haggard, Johnny Cash, Kris Kristofferson, Bob Dylan, the Byrds, the Nitty Gritty Dirt Band, Dolly Parton, George Jones, Tammy Wynette, Hank Williams, Jr., Rosanne Cash, Willie Nelson, Waylon Jennings, Emmylou Harris, Ricky Scaggs, Reba McEntire, George Strait, Randy Travis, the Judds, Dwight Yoakam, Garth Brooks, and others.
DVD; Widescreen (16x9); 5.1 surround.
English and Spanish audio with optional English (SDH) and Spanish (SDH) subtitles.
Episode five- The sons and daughter of America (1964-1968); Episode six- Will the circle be unbroken? (1968-1972); Episode seven- Are you sure Hank done it this way? (1973-1983); Episode eight- Don't get above your raisin' (1984-1996)
Publisher or Distributor Number:
More Information