Little house on the prairie. Season 9 : a new beginning
6 available of 11 items

The Ingalls leave Walnut Grove and the Carters move into their old house. Meanwhile Nellie returns to Walnut Grove and Nancy runs away because she is no longer the center of attention. These are just a few of the moments from the ninth season.

Item Details
Frontier and pioneer life -- Drama.
Prairies -- Drama.
Television series.
Video recordings for the hearing impaired.
Other Authors:
Butler, Dean, 1956-
Dexter, Maury, 1927-
French, Victor, 1934-1989.
Gilbert, Melissa, 1964-
Imavision (Firm)
Wilder, Laura Ingalls, 1867-1957. Little house on the prairie.
Collector's ed.
6 videodiscs (approximately 1080 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
digital video stereo
video file DVD
Target Audience Note:
CHVR: Not rated
Other Title:
New beginning
Little house on the prairie. The complete season 9
Little house on the prairie (Television program)
Title from container.
Based on the books by Laura Ingalls Wilder.
Originally broadcast on television during the 1982-1983 season.
Special features: Exclusive interviews with Alison Arngrim and Dean Butler. "Laura's legacy": a documentary journey through the central messages and values that make the books of Laura Ingalls Wilder and the Little House television series essential family entertainment; interviews with Melissa Gilbert, Karen Grassle, Lindsay and Sidney Greenbush, Charlotte Stewart and Kent McCray; "Laura Ingalls Wilder historic site tour": learn more about, and consider visiting the actual places Laura lived and wrote about in her books.
Directors of photography Ted Voigtländer, Haskell B. Boggs, Harry L. Wolf, Brianne Murphy ; music by David Rose ; edited by John Loeffler, Jerry Taylor, Larry Strong, Bob Fish ; produced by Michael Landon, Kent McCray ; written by Larry Jensen, Don Balluck, Michael Landon ; directed by Joseph Pevney, Maury Dexter, Michael Rhodes, Victor French.
Melissa Gilbert, Dean Butler, Victor French, Shannen Doherty, Katherine MacGregor.
DVD, region 1-6, full screen (1.33:1) presentation; Dolby Digital stereo., NTSC, DVD-9.
Disc 1: Times are changing (part 1) ; Times are changing (part 2) ; Welcome to Olesonville ; Rage
Disc 2: Little Lou ; The wild boy (part 1) ; The wild boy (part 2) ; The return of Nellie
Disc 3: The empire builders ; Love ; Alden's dilemma ; Marvin's garden
Disc 4: Sins of the fathers ; The older brothers ; Once upon a time
Disc 5: Home again (part 1) ; Home again (part 2) ; A child with no name
Disc 6: The last summer ; For the love of Blanche ; May I have this dance? ; Hello and goodbye.
Publisher or Distributor Number:
Link to PAC
More Information