The books of Earthsea

Published 2018
Item Details

"Celebrating the 50th anniversary of the timeless and beloved A wizard of Earthsea comes this complete omnibus edition of the entire Earthsea chronicles, including over fifty illustrations illuminating Le Guin's vision of her classic saga. Ursula K. Le Guin's Earthsea novels are some of the most acclaimed and awarded works in literature -- they have received prestigious accolades such as the National Book Award, a Newbery Honor, the Nebula Award, and many more honors, commemorating their enduring place in the hearts and minds of readers and the literary world alike. Now for the first time ever, they're all together in one volume -- including the early short stories, Le Guin's "Earthsea Revisioned" Oxford lecture, and a new Earthsea story, never before printed. With a new introduction by Le Guin herself, this essential edition will also include fifty illustrations by renowned artist Charles Vess, specially commissioned and selected by Le Guin, to bring her refined vision of Earthsea and its people to life in a totally new way. With stories as perennial and universally beloved as The chronicles of Narnia and The Lord of The Rings -- but also unlike anything but themselves -- this edition is perfect for those new to the world of Earthsea, as well as those who are well-acquainted with its enchanting magic: to know Earthsea is to love it"-- Provided by publisher.

First Saga Press edition, complete illustrated edition.
xiii, 992 pages : colour illustrations, map ; 24 cm.
"The complete illustrated edition"--from jacket cover
A wizard of Earthsea
The tombs of Atuan
The farthest Shore
Tales From Earthsea
The other wind
A description of Earthsea
"The word of unbinding"
"The rule of names"
"The daughter of Odren"
"Earthsea revisioned."
More Information