Ugly Betty. The complete first season

Published 2007
Item Details

Betty Suarez isn't like any of her coworkers at Mode, a high-fashion magazine. She's smart, sweet, and hardworking, but she's not thin and beautiful. As the publisher's son's secretary, she earns his respect as she guides him through the world of fashion.

Uniform Title:
Ugly Betty (Television program). Season 1.
6 videodiscs (approximately 992 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
digital video surround
video file DVD
Target Audience Note:
Title from container.
Contains all 23 episodes from the first season.
Special features: Disc 6: "Becoming ugly" : America Ferrera and cast explore what it means to get Bettyfied; "A la mode" : go behind the scenes to discover the fashion, decor and elegance of Mode; "Green is the new black" : the high fashion of Manhattan and coziness of Queens all created in Hollywood; deleted scenes; audio commentaries.
America Ferrera, Michael Urie, Vanessa Williams, Eric Mabius, Alan Dale, Tony Plana, Ana Ortiz, Ashley Jensen, Becki Newton, Mark Indelicato, Freddy Rodríguez, Kevin Sussman, Rebecca Romijn, Christopher Gorham, Judith Light, Salma Hayek.
Originally broadcast on ABC television during the 2006-2007 season.
DVD, region 1, anamorphic widescreen (1.78:1, enhanced) presentation; Dolby Digital 5.1 surround, dual-layer, NTSC, digitally mastered.
English or dubbed Spanish dialogue; subtitles for the deaf and hard-of-hearing.
Golden Globes, 2006: Best Television Series - Musical or Comedy; Best Performance by an Actress in a Television Series - Musical or Comedy (America Ferrera)
Disc 1 (Episodes 1-4): Pilot ; Queens for a day ; The box and the bunny ; Swag
Disc 2 (Episodes 5-8): Fey's sleigh ride ; The lyin', the watch and the wardrobe ; Trust, lust and must ; After hours
Disc 3 (Episodes 9-12): Four Thanksgivings and a funeral ; Lose the boss? ; Fake plastic show ; Sofia's choice
Disc 4 (Episodes 13-16): In or out ; I'm coming out ; Brothers ; Derailed
Disc 5 (Episodes 17-20): Icing on the cake ; Don't ask, don't tell ; Punch out ; Petra-gate
Disc 6 (Episodes 21-23): Secretaries day ; A tree grows in Guadalajara ; East side story.
More Information