Trial by fire

Published 2018
Item Details

In the aftermath of a thwarted alien invasion, teenagers across the globe have begun to develop incredible powers known as Legacies. While most are sent to the Human Garde Academy, countless others slip through the cracks--either by choice or by force. Desperately wanting to help these lost teens, Six and Sam have joined a covert group tasked with investigating suspicious incidents that might be Legacy-related. The Legacy Chronicles companion series follows them on this mission, and this book collects the first three novellas. Originally published as digital originals, they are now together in one print volume for the first time ever. In Legacy Chronicles #1: Out of the Ashes, Six and Sam's first mission has them looking into a string of disappearances--but as they dig deeper, they stumble upon a treacherous Human Garde underworld. In Legacy Chronicles #2: Into the Fire, Six, Sam, and their young allies infiltrate a new foe who is using powered teens for a deadly game. In Legacy Chronicles #3: Up in Smoke, the couple is faced with dual threats after they've been split apart--and more than one life will hang in the balance.

First edition.
403 pages ; 21 cm.
Out of the ashes
Into the fire
Up in smoke.
More Information