X-men. Days of future past The rogue cut

Published 2015
Item Details

Featuring the celebrated cast from the original X-Men films and the brand new cast from the 2011 blockbuster hit X-Men First Class, X-men Days of Future Past brings together all of the fan favorites into one giant film event on the big screen. The film is based on the best-selling X-Men comic and takes place in an apocalyptic future, where mutants travel back in time in order to change the past and thereby fix the future. With a never-before-seen, alternate cut of the film and 90 minutes of all-new immersive special features. Rouge makes her return with the all-star characters from the original film, and joins forces with their younger selves and unite to battle armies of murderous Sentinel robots who are hunting down mutants and humans alike.

Rogue cut edition.
Publisher, Date:
Los Angeles, CA : Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment, [2015]
2 videodiscs (148 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in.
Target Audience Note:
Rogue cut: MPAA: Unrated.
Theatrical version: MPAA: PG-13; for sequences of intense sci-fi violence and action, some suggestive material, nudity and language.
Other Title:
Days of future past [DVD]
X-Men, days of future past (Motion picture)
Bonus features: disc 1: commentary by the director, composer, film editor; X-men: unguarded; gallery: storyboards, costumes and concept art; Fantastic four sneak peek; disc 2: commentary by director Bryan Singer & producer/writer, Simon Kinberg; mutant vs. machine: 9-part making-of documentary featuring the cast and filmmakers.
Originally released as a motion picture in 2014.
Director of photography, Newton Thomas Sigel ; editor, John Ottman ; music, John Ottman.
Hugh Jackman, James McAvoy, Michael Fassbender, Jennifer Lawrence, Halle Berry, Nicholas Hoult, Anna Paquin, Ellen Page, Peter Dinklage, Ian McKellen, Patrick Stewart.
DVD; NTSC; region 1; Dolby Digital 5.1, Dolby Digital 2.0 surround.
English (5.1 Dolby digital), Spanish (surround Dolby digital 2.0) or French (surround Dolby digital 2.0) dialogue; Spanish subtitles; English subtitled for the deaf and hard of hearing; English descriptive audio (Theatrical version).
Disc 1: The Rogue cut version of film (148 min.) + extras
Disc 2: Theatrical version of film (131 min.) + extras.
More Information