Published 2014
Item Details

The best of today's Canadian short fiction is showcased in this fourth annual volume of the Carter V. Cooper Short Fiction Anthology series, which features the 12 stories short-listedamong them winners Jason Timermanis and Hugh Grahamfor the 2014 $15,000 Vanderbilt/Exile Short Fiction Competition. The book contains contemporary writing that reflects a diversity in emerging and established Canadian writers, including Gregory Betts, K'ari Fisher, Matthew R. Loney, Helen Marshall, George McWhirter, Susan P. Redmayne, Linda Rogers, Leon Rooke, Madelaine Sonik, and Erin Soros. Following the stories are biographies of each contributor.

More Information